26 Great Nail Art Ideas - Lilac, Pink and Gold (gradient mani with gold nail studs) @iamcherrylemon

#26GNAI 26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Lilac, Pink and Gold

26 Great Nail Art Ideas - Lilac, Pink and Gold

26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Lilac, Pink and Gold

Good morning and hope you are well! Today I am sharing another #26GNAI mani with you. This is for the prompt “Lilac, Pink and Gold”, and isn’t this colour combination lovely?

I have temporarily put my stamper to rest and did some gradient work complete with embellishment instead. But looking at the results, I will need to up my game on non-stamping nail art or just give it all up! I guess I am so used to having stamped manicures, and I rarely wear plain colours on their own…. Unless it is “plain” holographic polishes!

26 Great Nail Art Ideas - Lilac, Pink and Gold (gradient mani with gold nail studs) @iamcherrylemon

26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Lilac, Pink and Gold (gradient mani with gold nail studs) @iamcherrylemon

Products used:

  • Barry M Gelly nail paint in Prickly Pear
  • Trust Fund Beauty – Do you know who my father is?
  • The Body Shop – Gold party glitter polish (PR sample)
  • Danglefoot polish – Don’t dangle about (fast drying) top coat
  • Random nail decorations from Ali Express
  • Makeup sponge
  • Princess Nail Lacquer – Magic Flower base coat

Mini polish reviews:

The pale pink (Trust Fund Beauty) polish is one of the polishes received in last month’s Meebox. The formula is on a thicker side so it gradients easily and perfectly on the nail. The colour took me awhile to get used to, but now I really like this pale pink!

Barry M Prickly Pear has been a nail bloggers’ favourite for a long while and I believe you can see why. It is such an easy shade to wear, and it’s so so shiny.

The Body Shop glitter polish was sent to me as a PR review product. It contains gold and black glitter pieces in various sizes. The base is clear so you can wear this over any base colours. I did not sponge it on my nails, as I wanted a gentle glitter look (is there such a thing?) and not a full on version. The brush is thin but it can pick up a decent amount of glitter.

Thank you for reading and have a gorgeous day.

 

Leave a Reply

