Red, black and gold Superhero “Flash” manicure using Uber Chic beauty mini plate “Texture-licious 2” [mini review]

Red, Gold and Black Superhero mani using Uber Chic mini plate Texture-licious 2 @iamcherrylemon

Red, Gold and Black Superhero mani using Uber Chic mini plate Texture-licious 2 @iamcherrylemon

Morning! My Uber Chic beauty order has arrived and I have a new plate to show you.

For all the new plates, I’m most excited to use this “Texture-licious 2” mini plate. It contains some really bold designs as well as delicate patterns.
I didn’t have the “Flash” in mind while I created this mani using the Uber Chic beauty new plate. Once I’ve listed it on fb and Instagram, many people commented on the mani reminding them of the superhero! Very cool hehe not as cool as a polish with the same name me! Bwahahha love this Bliss polish called Cherry.

Products used:

  • Bliss Polish Basix collection polish in Cherry
  • Painted polish in Midnight mischief
  • Colour Alike stamping polish in Golden Queen
  • Uber Chic beauty stamping plate Texture-licious 2.
    Mini review of the Texture-Licious 2
Macro: Red, Gold and Black Superhero mani using Uber Chic mini plate Texture-licious 2 @iamcherrylemon

Macro: Red, Gold and Black Superhero mani using Uber Chic mini plate Texture-licious 2 @iamcherrylemon

There are some funky images and cool designs on this plate. I’m very fond of the bolt design, the squiggly lines, splash marks, bricks and the absurd dots.. pretty much the full plate. I won’t lie, I did stare at it for a long while and tested combinations to ensure good pairing of the images used. It somehow just works? The only patterns that I’m not so keen on are the text ones. Great motto to go by but I’m not a big fan of stamping text on my nails. My nails are long and curved at the side so texts don’t normally look good.

Macro: Red, Gold and Black Superhero mani using Uber Chic mini plate Texture-licious 2 @iamcherrylemon

Macro: Red, Gold and Black Superhero mani using Uber Chic mini plate Texture-licious 2 @iamcherrylemon

As always, the plate itched perfectly and easy to use. I was surprised how easy it was to pick up the bolt design in 1 go. I love these texture designs, I own the Texture-licious​1 and I like it alot too.
Hope you like this, I have couple more manis created using this plate already. I’ll show you in future posts.

Ok thank you and have a lovely Tuesday.

2 thoughts on “Red, black and gold Superhero “Flash” manicure using Uber Chic beauty mini plate “Texture-licious 2” [mini review]

Leave a Reply

