#26GNAI Great Nail Art Ideas - Yellow with 1 Bold Colour (Yellow and Blue nail stencil manicure) @iamcherrylemon

#26GNAI Great Nail Art Ideas – Yellow with 1 bold colour

#26GNAI Great Nail Art Ideas - Yellow with 1 Bold Colour (Yellow and Blue nail stencil manicure) @iamcherrylemon

#26GNAI Great Nail Art Ideas – Yellow with 1 Bold Colour (Yellow and Blue nail stencil manicure) @iamcherrylemon

Morning! Another blog post that is on time, ready before the deadline. I feel tremendously proud of myself! (then I look at my backlog of over 20 posts to be written up!… sob)

Today’s #26GNAI prompt is “Yellow with 1 bold colour”. Yellow, for me is a tricky colour to use in nail art, I don’t use much of it on my nails nor in designs. Although, this IS the beauty of nail art challenges, for you to get out of your comfort zone and explore new techniques, colours, designs and trends.

For this prompt, I’ve used simple “heartbeat” nail art stencils. For my bold colour, I have chosen to use a beautiful metallic blue. This does look like a Swedish inspired manicure! Or Ikea nails :p

Products used for this mani:

  • Bliss polish – Basix Collection “Daisy”
  • Hit the Bottle stamping polish – “Blu-tiful”
  • Zoya – Matte Velvet lacquer (from the latest Meebox May)
  • Nail stencil (the shop has closed down so I have no details on this! But you can get similar stencils from Whatsup Nails)

(shortest product list ever!)

I haven’t taken any macro because this design is pretty simple and there are no details to show! But trust me, matte top coat makes it look 10 times more fun!

Thank you for looking and enjoy your Friday!

2 thoughts on “#26GNAI Great Nail Art Ideas – Yellow with 1 bold colour

Leave a Reply

