26 Great Nail Art Ideas - Work Appropriate Nail Art @iamcherrylemon

26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Work Appropriate Nail Art

Morning! For once, I am on time and have a blog post ready for #26GNAI !! woohoo!

This week’s prompt is “Work appropriate nail art”. I guess it really depends in what it means to you. I work in the fashion industry, so no such thing as crazy design in clothing or nails or hair in that matter! Everything is work appropriate within limits 😛 I know in some industries (namely the food and customer facing I believe), where no nail colours and nail art is allowed! I do feel sorry for those who likes nail art but cannot wear any colour to work!

26 Great Nail Art Ideas - Work Appropriate Nail Art @iamcherrylemon

26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Work Appropriate Nail Art @iamcherrylemon

So, I think I need to interpret this as general work-appropriate designs….

Macro: 26 Great Nail Art Ideas - Work Appropriate Nail Art @iamcherrylemon

Macro: 26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Work Appropriate Nail Art @iamcherrylemon

I have chosen this subtle design in a neutral polish shades of grey. Does it look a bit boring? I hope not!

I have used the new Lina stamping plate “Make your mark 04” together with “Feeling shapely 09”, simply double stamped with various designs. The geometric shapes on the middle finger was done with “Feeling Shapely 09” in different stamping polishes. (now I wish

Macro: 26 Great Nail Art Ideas - Work Appropriate Nail Art @iamcherrylemon

Macro: 26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Work Appropriate Nail Art @iamcherrylemon

Products used:

  • Lina nail art supplies “Feeling Shapely 09” and “Make Your Mark 04”
  • Love Angeline “Snowy Day” and “Topped with Love”
  • Moyra white stamping polish
  • Painted Polish “Stamped in Charcoal” and “Midnight Mischief”
  • Barry M Foil Effects nail paint in Silver

It was very tempting to add rhinestones/studs to jazz this up, I couldn’t help but use 1 metal stud.

Both Love Angeline nail polishes are bought directly but the brand/shop has closed down already. I feel that it is a shame, as their top coat is very well known for not smudging stamped designs. “Snowy Day” is a light grey crelly with iridescent glitter pieces. I found that the formula of the polish is rather thick and hard to apply. I have used 2 coats plus top coat in my mani.

As you probably know by now, that I recently acquired the newly launched MYM4 and other new releases from Lina Nail Supplies. These plates are awesome and inspiring, I love their MYM range, as there are a good variety of designs and the images are etched perfectly.

I hope you enjoyed this manicure and may it flow your creative juices when you’re painting nails for work! 😛

Thank you and take care.

Cherry x

8 thoughts on “26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Work Appropriate Nail Art

  1. stashy says:

    My hears perked up when I saw “work appropriate” nail art! 🙂
    We don’t have any guidelines about nails but I still work in a corporate environment and I don’t want to have too crazy of nails. I think it’s more “accepted” now to have “unusual” colours (solid) but still not as common to have nail art.
    I love the subtle grey stripes – from a distance it looks almost solid. 😛

    Like

    • iamcherrylemon says:

      thanks Stashy! It seems the overlapping stripes are popular! I shall take that onboard in my future designs.
      Yes I think it really depends on the nature of the business, we are not crazy with nailart but I enjoy being one of the fews who sport some sort of nail art in the office 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

