#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Holi (Festival of Colours) Stamped Mani using Lina Nail Art supplies Make Your Mark 3 @iamcherrylemon

Instagram nail art challenge #clairestelle8march​

Hello!!! How are you?? It’s Spring and it has been warm in the UK 🙂 enjoying the sunshine and dusting off the cobwebs!!

 

Today I will be sharing quite a few manicures that I’ve used to entered the nail art challenge. I love Claire’s monthly nail art challenges, the prompts are fun and relevant. For March, she had incorporated mother’s day, Holi festival and other Spring related topics.

(I normally split the 8 manis from this challenge into 2 posts. I’ll see how this goes in terms of formatting. Please tell me if this post is way too long and if you prefer less manis within a post etc. TA!!)

First prompt is “Beige”

For this mani, I’ve used 2 Picture polish “Blush” and “Nude” to create a gradient base. Stamped it with Moyra white stamping polish. The floral swirls pattern is from Uber Chic beauty stamping plate collection 6-03. This design is very simple but pretty, I was surprised that the pattern stands out so well against the background.

 

Instagram nail art challenge #clairestelle8March, Theme: Beige (Picture Polish in Nude and Blush, Uber Chic Beauty plate 6-03) @iamcherrylemon

Instagram nail art challenge #clairestelle8March, Theme: Beige (Picture Polish in Nude and Blush, Uber Chic Beauty plate 6-03) @iamcherrylemon

“Butterflies”

I got a bit lazy and only did tiny bit of stamping! But I did use one of my treasured Tonic polish called “Windy City”. It is one of the Tonic store exclusive polishes at Color 4 Nails.

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Butterflies @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Butterflies @iamcherrylemon

It looks fab with silver stamping polish by Barry M cosmetics. The plate used is Color Club “Butterfly”. Color Club plates are beautiful but etched very shallowly. It might be a little bit challenging for beginners. But with practise, I’m sure everyone can get good results!

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Butterflies (non-entry) @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Butterflies (non-entry) @iamcherrylemon

 

“Holi” the festival of colours

To be very honest I didn’t actually know what Holi was until I googled it! It really is a festival celebrating colours, what a joyful event!

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Holi (Festival of Colours) Stamped Mani using Lina Nail Art supplies Make Your Mark 3 @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Holi (Festival of Colours) Stamped Mani using Lina Nail Art supplies Make Your Mark 3 @iamcherrylemon

For this mani, I chose to use a platinum holo polish as base. It is called “Snow White (H)” by Wikkid polish. Quite a stunning polish I must admit! The heart patterns are from Lina nail art supplies stamping plate Make your mark #3. I’ve coloured the hearts in a rainbow of colours.

 “Swirls”

Hmmm this was a very frustrating mani to do. As I used a new technique that I have not tried before.. “Foil stamping”. It involves creating decals on a mat with stamping polish then transfer foil onto it. My success rate for that was around 1 in 15!! It was very frustrating as I thought I did everything right following online tutorials. Anyhow, I got the decals that I need in the end and they did look lovely.

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Swirls (Nail Foil Stamping) @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Swirls (Nail Foil Stamping) @iamcherrylemon

Products used:

  • Cirque Colors nail lacquer in Hatch
  • Random nail art foil from eBay
  • Born Pretty stamping polish in Black
  • Uber chic beauty stamping plate collection 4-02
  • Clear Jelly Stamper big bling stamper
  • Picture polish foil top coat “Revolution”
  • Glisten and Glow HK girl fast drying top coat

It would be a very long time until the next foil stamping mani! Haha 

“St Patrick’s day”

I love this year’s green manicures! I have never been in involved in creating these fun and interesting prompts. For this prompt, I created a mani using a beautiful Moyra stamping plate and I submitted the same mani for another nail art collaboration too.

Instagram nail art challenge: #ClaireStelle8March and #StPatsDayNails2017, theme St Patrick's Day (Moyra Primavera stamping plate) @iamcherrylemon

Instagram nail art challenge: #ClaireStelle8March and #StPatsDayNails2017, theme St Patrick’s Day (Moyra Primavera stamping plate) @iamcherrylemon

This mani is so much fun to create, I did try to use alot of colours for the stamping decals! 

Products used;

  • Moyra Primeava stamping plate
  • Painted polish in Midnight mischief
  • Little Ondine nail polish in Copper Spark
  • Sally Hansen InstaDri polish in Just in Lime
  • Glisten and Glow HK girl fast drying top coat
  • Mundo dear Una neon green stamping polish

“Unseasonal”

For the prompt, I created a pastel snowy mani with snowflakes! My original plan was to create a Christmas mani but I liked the idea as I have to go into office the next day.

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Unseasonal @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Unseasonal @iamcherrylemon

Products used;

  • Cadillac nail polish in Honeybells (Hypnotic polish store exclusive)
  • Uber Chic beauty stamping plates Christmas 1 and 2
  • Moyra white stamping polish
  • Freckles polish in you make me so matte
  • This matte top coat is one of the best I’ve tried! I got another 2 bottles for backup 🙂

“Mothers”

In the UK, mother’s day falls in March and couple of months before the international Mother’s day celebrated in the US. But we have father’s day the same as rest of the world.

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers (Femme Fatale nail polish in Odette: Rainbow Connection store exclusives) @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers (Femme Fatale nail polish in Odette: Rainbow Connection store exclusives) @iamcherrylemon

For this prompt, I created a subtle but pretty design. My mum doesn’t really like bright colours and I like pink! So I’ve used a few soft pink polishes. Odette is to die for! It is such a beautiful thermal polish 🙂

Products used;

  • Femme fatale polishes in Odette and Lavera (Rainbow connection store exclusive)
  • Moyra Primeava stamping plate (again!)
  • Colour Alike stamping polish in Silver King
  • Glisten and Glow HK girl fast drying top coat

 I love the images here, especially the mum and cold palm prints!

 

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March 2017 Theme: Mothers @iamcherrylemon

“Magic”

Ahem! This is my #NailFail of the year! My original idea for this prompt “Magic” was to create an undersea scenery on my nails, then paint a dark blue thermal polish on top. So at cold state, you can only see dark sea with some sea weeds. In warm state, it would have exposed a lovely undersea scene with fishes and creatures. Unfortunately, the thermal polish I have chosen was not opaque enough and little on the sheer side! But I hope you get my vision on this one!

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Magic (Thermal polish) @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Magic (Thermal polish) @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Magic (Thermal polish) @iamcherrylemon

#ClaireStelle8March Theme: Magic (Thermal polish) @iamcherrylemon

Products used;

  • Moyou London Sailor stamping plate 08
  • Barry M Silk nail paint in Mist
  • Painted polish Boating in Blue Jeans (blue stamping polish)
  • Sally Hansen InstDri polish in Just in Lime
  • Kpt themal polish in “Show me Polaris”

Phew!! What a long post to include all the manicures created for the March Nail art challenge! I hope you enjoyed this post and love these manis as much as I enjoyed creating them.

Thank you and have a beautiful week ahead!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Instagram nail art challenge #clairestelle8march​

Leave a Reply

