Magnetic polish manicure: Snakeskin prints

Morning there! How are you today!?

Today I am sharing one mani that I did few weeks back! (I am behind with me blog posts again! Sob sob)

But I love this mani, it turned out much better than I have imagined! I love the effects and how the polishes worked with the stamping image.

Magnetic Manicure: Snakeskin prints using Color Club stamping plate - SCALES (glossy top coat) @iamcherrylemon

Magnetic Manicure: Snakeskin prints using Color Club stamping plate – SCALES (glossy top coat) @iamcherrylemon

I didn’t use my Color Club stamping plates until now, as I keep hearing people having trouble picking up the images and that the images were shallowly etched. It was not the easiest plate to use, but I find that if you use a sticky stamper with a tad more stamping polish then it works better. I am glad I tried my plate, as I love the images on this one! There are few reptile skin images and even a giraffe one too!

MACRO: Magnetic Manicure: Snakeskin prints using Color Club stamping plate - SCALES @iamcherrylemon

MACRO: Magnetic Manicure: Snakeskin prints using Color Club stamping plate – SCALES @iamcherrylemon

The magnetic base colour is awesome, I just love magnetic polishes as its very easy to use and it gives a mani extra oomph! I am still learning how to use these lovely magnetic polishes, as the base colour would literally goes really dark and the cat’s eye just disappear if I overuse (hover the magnet over the nail for too long) the magnet!

 

Products used:

  • Masura magnetic polish in Goldstone
  • Colour Alike stamping polishes in Golden queen
  • Painted polish in Midnight mischief
  • Color Club stamping plate “Scales”
  • Freckles polish “You made me so matte” / Seche Vite fast drying top coat

 

I have also included a matte version here, so which one do you prefer? Matte or shiny?

Magnetic Manicure: Snakeskin prints using Color Club stamping plate - SCALES (matte top coat) @iamcherrylemon

Magnetic Manicure: Snakeskin prints using Color Club stamping plate – SCALES (matte top coat) @iamcherrylemon

Thank you! Catch you again soon!

 

Leave a Reply

