Meebox Feb 17 - Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox March 2017 “Gatsby”: Unboxing and Gatsby inspired manicures

Meebox Feb 2017 "Gatsby" - Unboxing! @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 2017 “Gatsby” – Unboxing! @iamcherrylemon

Hello there! Hope you this post find you well and dandy! 😛 Are you feeling retro? This meebox will get your nails all sparkly and ready for any party!

So, today I have an unboxing and a manicure to share with you.

 

Meebox is a UK based nail related subscription box, for £20 a month (postage included), they will send you 4 to 5 nail related products, which will contain nail polishes, tools and treatments. I do like subscription boxes (you may or may not know I have a subscription box addiction!), as it gives you an opportunity to try out new brands and ideas that you are not aware of, and/or get you out of your comfort zone.

The value of the current box is over £34 in RRP.

Meebox Feb 2017 "Gatsby" - Little Ondine "Copper Sparks", Maggie Anne "Pearl" and Color Club "Mightnight Mulberry" @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 2017 “Gatsby” – Little Ondine “Copper Sparks”, Maggie Anne “Pearl” and Color Club “Mightnight Mulberry” @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 2017 "Gatsby" - Nail stencils and mini beads @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 2017 “Gatsby” – Nail stencils and mini beads @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Contents:

  • Little Ondine peelable polish in Copper Spark, RRP £11
  • Maggie Anne polish in Pearl, RRP £10.50
  • Color Club nail lacquer in Midnight Mulberry, RRP £6.99
  • Nail Stencils – Art Deco stencils (nail-mail.co.uk), RRP £3.95
  • Sparkly Nails UK – gold caviar beads £1.99
  • Plus the usual swatch sticks

 

I have used everything from the box bar the caviar beads, I am sure I can make sure of that in future manis! I saw some fabulous St Patrick’s day manicures using these caviar beads as the “gold” in the pot! So creative!

 

Little Ondine “Copper Spark” is a wonderful water based, odourless, peelable polish. There is nothing I do not like about this little polish, even the packaging is cute (not pictured), it requires you to unfold to open the box up.

Copper Sparks really does shine. I used 2 coats for this mani and sponged the polish onto the decals to make this chevron

Maggie Anne “Pearl”, I have not heard about this brand until this edition of Meebox. Pearl is a basic black crème that reach full opacity with 2 coats.

Midnight Mulberry is a neutral medium purple that suits most skin tones, a nice shade to add to my collection! 2 coats to reach opacity.

That’s the beauty of Meebox right? introducing mainstream and indie polishes to their subbies. I must admit, some of the shades are not the ones I usually go for, but that is good to get me out of my comfort zone. I like the challenge of creating manis using the box contents, it makes you think and be creative!

 

So, this is it! My Gatsby inspired manicure using this month’s Meebox contents. This manicure is so glitzy, I really enjoyed wearing it and I also got a bit sad when I had to remove it for the next mani!

Meebox Feb 17 - Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 17 – Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 17 - Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 17 – Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 17 - Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 17 – Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 17 - Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 17 – Gatsby inspired manicure @iamcherrylemon

I tried hard to catch the British sun for this shot! Hahahah

 

 

This month’s meebox does not contain a nail treatment but my “Ard As Nail” cuticle oil (received over 2 months ago) is still serving me very well! I have been using it in most of my Instagram mani pictures, getting rid of the dryness around my cuticles before taking the shots.

 

It has been revealed that the next themed box “Miami Nice” contains a Leighton Denny limited edition crystal nail file. New subscribers have until 22nd of the month to sign up for the next box.

 

Thank you for reading and have an awesome week everyone!

 

Meebox Feb 2017 "Gatsby" - Unboxing! @iamcherrylemon

Meebox Feb 2017 “Gatsby” – Unboxing! @iamcherrylemon

This post does not contain affiliated links, I am not being reimbursed for this post so please feel free to check out Meebox.co.uk!

 

2 thoughts on “Meebox March 2017 “Gatsby”: Unboxing and Gatsby inspired manicures

    • iamcherrylemon says:

      Hi Stashy, yes the Copper Spark is really pretty 😍
      Keeping the beads on the nails is always challenging. I personally do not use nail glue,I use normal fast drying top coat to secure these on the nails then top it off with another layer of top coat. In my experience, the beads should stay 1 to 2 days before any would fall off, but it does depend on what you do with your hands. I don’t do washing up without gloves 😂😂 or just use dishwasher or ask my hubby 😱 I have done a full nail with beads, they do stay longer as a “patch”!

      Like

Leave a Reply

