Stamping Nail Art with Illyrian Polishes Eleven, Gold Lion and Uber Chic Beauty stamping plates

 

Hello there!
Today I am sharing 2 manis using Illyrian polishes, different shade family and finishes.
I feel that polishes are getting so fancy nowadays, very complex and yet so captivatingly beautiful! I am now stopping my blind-buying and only make a purchase if I don’t own a similar polish in shade and finish. It is hard for a polish hoarder, but it is getting ridiculous! How many pink holographic polishes does a girl need!? 😛 and I don’t wear pink that often.

Illyrian polish in Gold Lion (stamped with Uber Chic Beauty 12-03 and Far East 2 plates) @iamcherrylemon

Illyrian polish in Gold Lion (stamped with Uber Chic Beauty 12-03 and Far East 2 plates) @iamcherrylemon

OK, first up, we have Illyrian Gold Lion… this is a very unique polish in my collection. Grey creme with gorgeous copper micro glitter, it gives the polish a really lovely warm glow. Quite a sophisticated polish, work appropriate shade and very easy to wear for colder months.

For this mani, I have stamped it with a gold stamping polish using Uber Chic Far East plate #2 and collection plate 12-03. It reminds me of the Chinese restuarant chain “Royal China” in London! They have a dark lacquered wood with gold painting on all their walls.

Next, we have “Eleven” from the Stranger Things Collection 2017. This is a red purple jelly with tiny amount of holo and gorgeous colour shifting glitter pieces. The glitter pieces look really lovely in the bottle but it is very hard to capture on camera! But trust me, this polish is really pretty!

Illyrian polish in Eleven (stamped with Uber Chic beauty plate 13-03) @iamcherrylemon

Illyrian polish in Eleven (stamped with Uber Chic beauty plate 13-03) @iamcherrylemon

Illyrian polish in Eleven (stamped with Uber Chic beauty plate 13-03) @iamcherrylemon

Illyrian polish in Eleven (stamped with Uber Chic beauty plate 13-03) @iamcherrylemon

I have use 2 slightly thicker coats to reach opacity, but I can still see some thinner patches in some area. Maybe a third coat is required, but I have stopped at 2.

For this mani, I have stamped it with the same gold stamping polish and Uber Chic Beauty stamping plate 13-03. I feel that the gold and berry shade goes pretty well together.

I’ve purchased my Illyrians from Rainbow Connection UK and my Uber Chic from NailArtUK.

Thank you for reading and happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

