#ManiSwapCircle February 2017: Dark Purple, Pretty Plaid Nails @iamcherrylemon

#ManiSwapCircle monthly collaboration: Dark Purple Feb 2017

 

wp-1488800685860.png

Hi and good day! Today, I am sharing a manicure created for the Instagram nail art collab #ManiSwapCircle. This month’s theme is dark purple, colour was chosen in honour of International Womens Day.

My assigned lady was @MrsLuckyBoy85, Sarah is a very talented lady and has a huge collection of pretty manicures! It was not easy to choose just one design, in fact, I had at least 10 designs I liked but I have settled on this lovely plaid nails design.

#ManiSwapCircle February 2017: Dark Purple, Pretty Plaid Nails @iamcherrylemon

#ManiSwapCircle February 2017: Dark Purple, Pretty Plaid Nails @iamcherrylemon

Products used:

  • Uber Chic Beauty collection plate 12-03
  • A-England polish in Avalon
  • Illamasqua nail varnish in Jo’mina
  • EdK Ultra holo nebula collection – Orion
  • Colour Alike stamping polish in Silver King
#ManiSwapCircle February 2017: Dark Purple, Pretty Plaid Nails (Original and Recreation) @iamcherrylemon

#ManiSwapCircle February 2017: Dark Purple, Pretty Plaid Nails (Original and Recreation) @iamcherrylemon

I created stamping decals for these plaids as it was easier to colour the design in on a stamper head.

I love participating in #ManiSwapCircle every month, as the themed colours are always really great. Recreating manicures from different artists every time is also a great idea, it pushes you to be out of your comfort zone and try new things. In the process, you might meet a lovely IG friend.

I must say, I am getting more and more impressed with Uber Chic Beauty plates! The variety of images is fabulous, I must use these more often! I think my nail art mojo is finally back, as I’m getting inspired just looking at these pretty stamping plates and things surrounding me (the polish mess on my dining table!).

 

Thanks for dropping by and take care!

One thought on “#ManiSwapCircle monthly collaboration: Dark Purple Feb 2017

  1. stashy says:

    What an interesting concept to swap nail polish designs! You did a great version of her in purple! I love purple! 💜 I have that Illamasqua polish in Jo’mina, it’s gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

