Watermarble manicure - Freckles crème polishes (Tiki bar, Pop my cherry) over Kiss from a Rose @iamcherrylemon

Watermarble manicure: UK Indie brand Freckles polishes in “Tiki Bar”, “Pop my cherry” and “Kiss from a Rose”

Watermarble manicure - Freckles crème polishes (Tiki bar, Pop my cherry) over Kiss from a Rose @iamcherrylemon

Watermarble manicure – Freckles crème polishes (Tiki bar, Pop my cherry) over Kiss from a Rose @iamcherrylemon

 

Morning! So I am trying to watermarble again… this time I am not using polishes MADE for watermarbling. Yes there is such a thing, polishes made especially for the purpose of watermarbling! Native War Paints, Boii Cosmetics and Pip Dreams polish all do great polishes and they really do make watermarbling a lot easier.

To be honest, I didn’t enjoy the experience as much this time round. No fault to the polishes, as you can see they watermarble well. I think the room temperature was a bit low and the taping of cuticles nearly made me mad! Well I should know better next time!

Macro: Watermarble manicure - Freckles crème polishes (Tiki bar, Pop my cherry) over Kiss from a Rose @iamcherrylemon

Macro: Watermarble manicure – Freckles crème polishes (Tiki bar, Pop my cherry) over Kiss from a Rose @iamcherrylemon

I was aiming for some more horizontal stripes on my watermarble pattern, and I only got 1 decent nail with stripes that representing what I originally wanted. Lesson learned is all about practice and do not rush!

 

Products used:

  • Freckles polishes in “Tiki Bar”, “Pop my cherry” and “Kiss from a rose”
  • Native War Paints in Negative
  • Whatsup Nails Pure Color watermarling tool
  • Sellotape for cuticle taping!

On my Cindy hand, I’ve cheated and went for stamping instead. I was using the Pueen Marble paradise plate 01 for this look. I have also added some glitter polish dots in the center of the flower pattern. Doesn’t it look like Christmas plant “poinsettia”?

Freckles polish in Kiss from a Rose stamped with Pueen Marble Paradise 1 plate @iamcherrylemon

Freckles polish in Kiss from a Rose stamped with Pueen Marble Paradise 1 plate @iamcherrylemon

 

Next, I will need to test these polishes for stamping! I heard that “Tiki Bar” does stamp 🙂 I have already tried “Kiss from a Rose” for stamping and it did a good job!

 

Thank you and see you soon! Take care xx

 

Leave a Reply

