Magnetic Magic nail art challenge (Drag Marble), Masura magnetic polishes in Goldstone and Mountain Azurite - Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

​Magnetic Magic nails : Drag Marble

 

Hello there, I would like to share this magnetic drag marble mani with you.

Magnetic Magic nail art challenge (Drag Marble), Masura magnetic polishes in Goldstone and Mountain Azurite - Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Magnetic Magic nail art challenge (Drag Marble), Masura magnetic polishes in Goldstone and Mountain Azurite – Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

I’ve joined the Instagram magnetic magic group and participate in the latest challenge. At first, I thought I needed to practice drag marbling so I jumped in at the challenge. Little did I know just how much practising I needed to create a decent drag marble manicure.

Magnetic Magic nail art challenge (Drag Marble), Masura magnetic polishes in Goldstone and Mountain Azurite - Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Magnetic Magic nail art challenge (Drag Marble), Masura magnetic polishes in Goldstone and Mountain Azurite – Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

 

Most of the ladies in the group also struggled (OK I struggled, the ladies just needed more practising!) with the technique. But everyone was extremely helpful and supportive to each other. I love this friendliness on IG nail community!!
Products used:

  • Masura magnetic polishes in Goldstone and Mountain Azurite
  • Polish my Life in Peaches, Anyone?
  • Whatsup nails Pure colours watermarbling tool
  • Seche Vite Fast drying top coat

I’ve created the decals on my stamping mat before transferring into my nails. I find out easier to drag on the mat.
I’m no expert but it seems the only way to overcome something you’re not familiar at, is to practise, practise and practise some more!
Drag marble is still not within my comfort zone but it doesn’t stop me from having a go every now and then 😉
Thank you for reading! Happy Wednesday 🙂

3 thoughts on “​Magnetic Magic nails : Drag Marble

Leave a Reply

