Meebox Decemeber 2016 (No Place Like Home) – Review, MeeboxChallenge mani and Giveaway news

Meebox December 2016 - No Place Like Home (box contents) @iamcherrylemon

Meebox December 2016 – No Place Like Home (box contents) @iamcherrylemon

Morning! Today, I am unboxing and reviewing products from the Decemeber’s Meebox (received just before Christmas!). The theme is “No Place Like Home” in reference to the Wizard of Oz.

As a child, I liked watching Wizard of Oz, the old movie version with Judy Garland. I found it fascinating and just loved the storyline. To be honest, I did get scared whenever the witches appear on screen. Yes I am a scaredy cat by nature! Let’s move swiftly onto the unboxing.

Box Contents:

  • Zoya polish in “Goldie” £11.50
  • Leighton Denny nail polish “Jailbird” £12
  • Kure Bazaar polish in “Pigalle” £14
  • Moyou London Fairytales Collection plate 12 £5.99
  • Moyou London Stamper and scraper set £2.99
  • NCLA nail wraps in Gingham £13
  • Ard as Nails cuticle oil £5
  • This box is great value for money, it contains products with a combined RRP value of over £60. The box costs £20 inc postage.

“Goldie” is my first ever Zoya, it is a yellow gold metallic shimmer polish, it looks beautiful on and it applies well.

“Jailbird” is a gorgeous green metallic shimmer

Kure Bazaar “Pigalle” is a red jelly packed with sparkly red glitter and tiny glitter pieces.

As you can see, all the polishes are so relevant to the theme of the box! I love it.

Meebox December 2016 - No Place Like Home (the polishes) @iamcherrylemon

Meebox December 2016 – No Place Like Home (the polishes) @iamcherrylemon

As soon as I heard the theme of the box and Meebox announced Moyou London as one of the featured brands. I knew I was getting the Fairytales Collection 12 plate! Because I bought the plate not that long ago. All Moyou London plates are pretty much fool proof, and beginner friendly. This plate is a full plate, like a story board with all images integrated. I like the versatility it offers. But I also understand this would look pretty daunting to a stamping beginner. I used to think “where do I start?”. But all in all, this is a lovely plate! Since this is a duplicated plate in my collection, I shall be organising a mini giveaway for this plus the stamper set. I will get few more bits to be included in the prize as well. Please follow me on Instagram and look out for a post within the next few days. Sorry, this is a Instagram only giveaway!!

NCLA nail wraps – another first for me. I have never used nail wraps before and cannot believe just how neat they look on the nails. I can understand why there are so many nail wraps loves aroud! Removal was not difficult, just normal acetone will soften the wrap and it gently peels off.

Here’s my #meeboxchallenge entry for the “No Place Like Home” box! I hope you like it!

#MeeboxChallenge manicure Dec 2016 - No Place Like Home - manicure (Moyou London Fairytales collection 12) @iamcherrylemon

#MeeboxChallenge manicure Dec 2016 – No Place Like Home – manicure (Moyou London Fairytales collection 12) @iamcherrylemon

 

 

Dorothy, Toto and the yellow gold brick road are stamping decals made with the stamping plate and my trusty red stamper, I have coloured it in using OPI “Alpine Snow”, Picture Polish in “Nude” and Zoya “Goldie”.

 

Thank you and have a lovely day!

2 thoughts on “Meebox Decemeber 2016 (No Place Like Home) – Review, MeeboxChallenge mani and Giveaway news

Leave a Reply

