New Year Manicure using Tonic Polish “Incandescent” and Dixie Girl stamping plate DP07

New Year manicure: Tonic polish Incandescent and Powder Perfect Divine Pharaoh (Dixie Plate DP07) @iamcherrylemon

New Year manicure: Tonic polish Incandescent and Powder Perfect Divine Pharaoh (Dixie Plate DP07) @iamcherrylemon

Hi there! Today’s NOTD (nails of the day) is my new year mani. I didn’t have an elaborate design in mind when I was creating this mani… this is very understated but blingy (this is an actual word in the Oxford dictionary!). In fact, it is so understated, the gradient stamping isn’t noticeable (face palm myself).

The colour palette used here is delicate and pretty. Especially, the multi-chrome Tonic “Incandescent” is beyond beautiful. It appears nice in the bottle but it looks extraordinary on the nails. Tonic polish is a brand to look out for, and if you can find a stockist for this brand. I do suggest you try out a bottle or two! Its application is fabulous, most importantly, it looks gorgeous!

I’ve used Powder Perfect on my accent glitter nails. Divine Pharaoh is my first ever Powder Perfect, and I cannot believe I have picked such a beauty. This is from Color4Nails, their customer service is really good and I received quick response even during the holidays.

For the stamping, I used Colour Alike stamping polishes as I know these won’t let me down! Golden Queen is my favourite gold stamping polish, despite being a nuisance to remove.

Dixie Girl stamping plates are always perfectly etched and very easy to work with. I loved all the plates I have purchased to date! This Dixie Girl stamping plate DP07 has many holiday/celebrations related images, these images are very large to cater for bigger and longer nails. Unfortunately, my nails are not too long or too wide, some of the images are a bit overwhelming. For the images that I can make use of, are very pretty! I used this plate for my “Stag silhouette Xmas Mani” (see post here).

Products used for the New Year manicure;

  • Tonic polish Holiday Collection 2016 “Incandescent” (purchased from Rainbow Connection UK)
  • Powder Perfect “Divine Pharaoh” (purchased from Color4Nails)
  • Colour Alike Golden Queen and Silver King stamping polishes (purchased from Rainbow Connection UK)
  • Dixie Girl stamping plate DP07 (purchased from Nail Stamping Queen UK)
  • Leighton Denny Quick drying top coat (M&S!)

Thank you and have a lovely day!

 

ps. links are not affiliated

3 thoughts on “New Year Manicure using Tonic Polish “Incandescent” and Dixie Girl stamping plate DP07

Leave a Reply

