Christmas manicure: Sparkly Gingerbread man!

Hello again! This really is my last Christmas mani post (promise!), I thought I have blogged about it, and obviously not… My mind fails me at times.

Glittery Gingerbread Man on Pastel Gradient Nails (Christmas Manicure) @iamcherrylemon

Glittery Gingerbread Man on Pastel Gradient Nails (Christmas Manicure) @iamcherrylemon

I didn’t plan to create this, but my sister found a mani created with this gingerbread man image. She said it looked fun and told me I should get my stamping plate out to create my own! Indeed, those gingerbread man images are really cute, and this mani was fun to create. The gingerbread man images are stamping decals, I made them using my stamping mat and basically coloured all the gingerbread man using the “The ghoul next door” polish. These were transferred onto my semi-dry smooshy base.

Glittery Gingerbread Man on Pastel Gradient Nails (Christmas Manicure) @iamcherrylemon

Glittery Gingerbread Man on Pastel Gradient Nails (Christmas Manicure) @iamcherrylemon

The smooshy base was created using a white (OPI Alpine Snow) and a mint polish (PML 1950s Mint Fridge). Smooshy nails are probably one of the easiest nail art ever, and the results are always pleasing.

Products I have used:

  • Uber Chic Beauty stamping plate Christmas 01 (£12.50 from Nail Artisan)
  • Painted Polish “The ghoul next door” (a brilliant bright spicy pumpkin glitter polish – Limited Edition for Halloween) and “Midnight mischief” (black stamping polish) (£9 from Rainbow Connection)
  • For the smoosh background, I have used Polish my Life “1950s Mint Fridge” (£7.70 from Nail Artisan) and OPI “Alpine Snow”
  • Seche Vite fast drying top coat

Thank you for dropping by! Stay warm and take care.

ps. no affiliated links, just added links for your shopping list 😉

2 thoughts on “Christmas manicure: Sparkly Gingerbread man!

Leave a Reply

