26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Pastel Christmas (23-12-2016) @iamcherrylemon

26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Pastel Christmas #26GNAI

wp-1482929623465.jpg

Ah ha! Christmas has come and gone, hope you have enjoyed the holidays whether you celebrate Christmas or not.

26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Pastel Christmas (23-12-2016) @iamcherrylemon

26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Pastel Christmas (23-12-2016) @iamcherrylemon

This is my last Christmas mani for the year, and I did wear this on Christmas day! This stamping plate was sent to me by the lovely Daisy from Born Pretty nail art store as a surprise gift. She did not ask me to review this or pay me to write this post! But I love the plate; it has various designs for some very festive manicures.  I’ve decided it will be perfect for my #26GNAI post. This plate has various good images and extremely appropriate for Christmas and new year. I have never had any issue with Born Pretty stamping plate and this is no exception. It picks up easily and works with all my stamping polishes! 

I really like the Pretty Serious creme polishes; they are pigmented and very lovely to work with. I have no idea why I held out for so long and not bought these. The Cirque holo top coat is a limitied edition polish that is only available in the festive collection. It adds to the holoness without distorting the depth of colours. I’ve purchased these from Rainbow Connection UK.

Products I have used:

  • Pretty Serious pastel pet name polishes in Fluffykins, Cutie Patootie and Doodle Bug
  • Colour Alike white stamping polish
  • Cirque polish in “We Trippy” (holo top coat)
  • Born Pretty stamping plate BPX-L008 (Currently on sale at $1.99)
  • Leighton Denny Quick Dry top coat

Thank you and Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

