Nails With IG friends – Colourful tribal/Aztec inspired manicure


Hello there! What a beautiful chilly Sunday morning this is!

I’m still not sure about wearing darker shades on my nails, kind of having bright-manis withdrawn symptoms… So for today, I’m sharing a nice summery colourful mani with you!

I’ve joined the last round of NailsWithIGFriends on Instagram. The theme was “Colourful tribal/Aztec inspired”. I got into panic a little bit, as much as I want to complete my first ever set of tribal nails… I didn’t have a single plate in such designs. Freehanding Aztec/Tribal is pretty daunting! I was very glad to pick up a Bundle monster x ChitChatNails collaboration plate BM-XL202 from a destash.

Polishes I’ve used:

  • Moo moo signatures Rainbow Bath collection in April moon, forget me not, Coral peony and bells of Ireland.
  • Colour Alike Golden Queen
  • Seche Vite Fast drying top coat

I’ve created 10 stamping decals with the player and gold polish. Then freely painted the decal with pastel neons stripes. While those are drying, I’ve painted the white base on my nails. Applied these decals with the top coat polish. 

No tutorial unfortunately… I need to find a property work space before filming tutorials again.

Hope you like these!
Thank you

2 thoughts on “Nails With IG friends – Colourful tribal/Aztec inspired manicure

Leave a Reply

