MeeboxUK Challenge "Sugar Skulls" manicure Oct 2016 @iamcherrylemon

​Meebox UK nail subscription + Sugar skulls manicures

Meebox October 2016

Meebox October 2016 “Sugar skulls” themed nail subscription @iamcherrylemon

Good morning! Hope you are well on this fine day! Today I’m sharing the meebox review and manicures created using the meebox contents.
Meebox is a UK based nail subscription service. There’s a theme to every monthly box, and this month is about sugar skulls.

The boxed are £20 including postage and you can decide to keep or stop the subscription every month. Very much like pay as you go! I like this flexibility 🙂

Contents:

  • Deco Miami nail lacquer in “Miley what’s good”
  • Annika by Edge Nails in “White swan”
  • Ard As Nails nail polish in “Taking a dip”
  • Wahl London nail art pen shade 01
  • Charlie’s nail art store 50pc flowers
  • Sparkly nails UK fine nail art brush
  • 3 swatch sticks

It was very exciting to receive and open the box, it arrived at my house 2 days after it was despatched. I literally ripped the box open, no joke!
Manicures

MeeboxUK Challenge "Sugar Skulls" manicure Oct 2016 @iamcherrylemon

MeeboxUK Challenge “Sugar Skulls” manicure Oct 2016 @iamcherrylemon

Halloween Nails clairestelle8challenge on Instagram (Theme: Bones) 25th Oct 2016 @iamcherrylemon

Halloween Nails clairestelle8challenge on Instagram (Theme: Bones) 25th Oct 2016 @iamcherrylemon

Halloween Nails clairestelle8challenge on Instagram (Theme: Bones) 25th Oct 2016 @iamcherrylemon

Halloween Nails clairestelle8challenge on Instagram (Theme: Bones) 25th Oct 2016 @iamcherrylemon

 

 

I’ve created 2 very similar designs, one was actually for my #clairestelle8Halloween challenge. The initial one was for #meeboxchallenge ! For this, you’ll have to create a manicure using the current months meebox contents. It wasn’t an issue as these colours do go well together and there’s a *theme* already!

Video tutorial: https://youtu.be/3WMiahKxSdw
My thoughts: I wasn’t sure if I actually liked the box contents when I received it. I was expecting a stamping plate with sugar skulls! I think it’s best not to expect anything as that would just spoil your fun. After using the products, I was pleasantly surprised what can be created with them.

I love the colour of the Deco Miami polish, a bright pink but the consistency was very thin and the brush couldn’t pick up enough polish. The polish was pigmented but thin so I’m guessing this is great for watermarbling. I might give that a go next time!

The Ard As Nails polish is a lovely dark cornflower blue. Great to work with and opaque in 2 coats.

Annika “White Swan” is a milky white creme polish. I was expecting it to be great, but unfortunately I didn’t like the consistency as it didn’t self even out too well. But two coats of polish solved the issue. It produced a fabulous white canvas for my mail art. Wahl London nail art pen is in shade 01, which is black. Absolutely great addition to my nail kit. I needed it for my venture at freehanding!
Thank you for dropping by and have a great Friday tomorrow!
PS. Apologies for being so quiet on here!

One thought on “​Meebox UK nail subscription + Sugar skulls manicures

Leave a Reply

