When Colours Collide Bi-weekly challenge entry (Black and White 25th Sept 2016) @iamcherrylemon

​#whencolourscollide #nailartchallenge for black and white manicure without stamping

When colours collide nail art challenge on 23rd Sept 2016

When colours collide nail art challenge on 23rd Sept 2016 “black and white dry marbling” @iamcherrylemon

Hey there! I’ve never joined the Colours collide. Challenge before.  I’m so happy to be able to join this round. It was tough for me as I’m a stamper through and through! And this week’s nail art challenge was limiting to 2 colours and no stamping!

I’ve tried drag marble and it looked like bird poop. I’ve tried acrylic paints but the gradient looked grey! I’ve included the nail fail mani here too… For your amusement of course. The drag marble manicure was so bad, I don’t have a single photo to show you. 

So this chosen design a very simple mani to do (probably too simple :o:o), took a total of 25 mins for both hands!

When colours collide nail art challenge on 23rd Sept 2016

When colours collide nail art challenge on 23rd Sept 2016 “black and white dry marbling” @iamcherrylemon

Video tutorial for the #wcc challenge here

Video tutorial for the acrylics nail fail

Black and White acrylic painted manicure nail fail for wcc challenge @iamcherrylemon

Black and White acrylic painted manicure nail fail for wcc challenge @iamcherrylemon

Thank you and hope you enjoyed these black and white manicures. Have a nice day!  

8 thoughts on “​#whencolourscollide #nailartchallenge for black and white manicure without stamping

  1. Mrs Strawberry Blonde says:

    Nice one!

    I’m a stamper too! I couldn’t do any ‘nail art’ if I couldn’t stamp. I tried to do freehand manis, but none of them looked anywhere near acceptable. But then… I can’t draw anything, I never could. I couldn’t draw a cat or a bird if my life depended on it…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

