Smooshy Nail Sunday (4th Sept 2016) with add-ons [Aqua, Lavender & Pastel Pink] photo swatch @iamcherrylemon

​Smooshy Nails Sunday entry  (4th Sept 2016) [Lavender, pastel pink and aqua] + Tutorials! 

Smooshy nails Sunday solo entry (4th Sept 2016) [lavender, pastel pink and aqua] @iamcherrylemon

Smooshy nails Sunday solo entry (4th Sept 2016) [lavender, pastel pink and aqua] @iamcherrylemon

Morning everyone! What a fine Sunday morning! The sun is shining and the air is chilling!
I’ve rejoined smooshy nail Sunday challenge this week. The colour combination is very lovely, soft and delicate. The looks of pastel pink, lavender and aqua. I’ve managed to use just 1 brand of polishes again. Yes it is the trusty Barry M (our UK drugstore polish range). I’m using 3 Gelly Nail paints this week, Fondant (pastel pink), Prickly Pear (lavender) and Guava (aqua).

I actually know exactly what I want as add-ons before I even got started on the smoosh! It’s the Sanrio “Little Twin Stars”! I wasn’t a huge fan of them, I was more of a badtz maru kinda girl 😛

Smooshy nails Sunday entry with Add-ons (4th Sept 2016) [lavender, pastel pink and aqua] @iamcherrylemon

Smooshy nails Sunday entry with Add-ons (4th Sept 2016) [lavender, pastel pink and aqua] @iamcherrylemon

I’ve also added some clouds as background and a layer of holo glitter top coat or a layer of starry glitter polish by nyx.
What I’ve used in the decal tutorial:

  • Uber Chic beauty stamping plate Far East 02 
  • My Online shop stamping plate 
  • Born Pretty stamping polish in black 
  • Sinful Colors in Snow me White 
  • Nails Inc nail polish in Sloane Square
  • Sally Hansen InstaDri in Brisk Blue
  • Sally Hansen double duty 
  • NYX girl nail polish in ngp167
  • China Glaze Fairy Dust 

a hhh, I’ve added more smooshy before adding my decals onto the original manicure. Hence they do look different and no I did not redo the whole manicure. That would be silly! 

OK. .. Here’s the deal. .. I’ve borrowed a tripod, I’ve made a video on “how to do smooshy nails” and also included the add-ons. 

The shortened videos are on Instagram and full length (gentle paced) videos are on YouTube. I hope you like them. 
Smooshy nail tutorial: https://youtu.be/znESFiM-a0g

Decal making: https://youtu.be/-UmyHNawMM4

Instagram: @iamcherrylemon

This is the first time I’m making tutorials. Hope you can check them out and let me know if you like them. If you don’t, please don’t break my heart!
Thank you and have a lovely Sunday 🙂

4 thoughts on “​Smooshy Nails Sunday entry  (4th Sept 2016) [Lavender, pastel pink and aqua] + Tutorials! 

Leave a Reply

