​My first Smooshy nails Sunday entry! (White, mint and gold) #manicure Moyou London Tropical Collection 05 #stampingdecal

Smooshy nails Sunday with add-ons (Moyou London Tropical collection plate 05) @iamcherrylemon

Smooshy nails Sunday with add-ons (Moyou London Tropical collection plate 05) @iamcherrylemon

Hi! Another manicure post today! I’ve entered the #smooshynailsunday challenge for the very first time. This is a Instagram weekly tag, where a group of ladies post a set range of colours, then collect and create a collage by the following Sunday. So on Sunday, after the group collage has been posted, you can post your solo shot of the smooshy nails with our without any add-ons to your Instagram account. 

It is actually more fun than I expected it to be! 

Smooshy nails Sunday entry  (white, mint and gold) @iamcherrylemon

Smooshy nails Sunday entry (white, mint and gold) @iamcherrylemon

I loved last week’s colour combination of white, mint and gold. I’ve used Sinful Colors in Snow me White, Essie polish in Fashion Playground and Klean Colors in metallic yellow. 

For add ons, I’ve created some cute toucan stamping decals using Moyou London Tropical collection plate 05. Toucan beaks were coloured in using Sally Hansen InstaDri in Lightening. Then I re-use the base colours for filing in other details. 

Do you like this manicure? I really like how the toucan decals are so eye catching! 

Search #smooshynailsunday on Instagram to check for the latest set of chosen colours. Come and join in the fun. Let me know when you do, so we can all enjoy your nail art too! 

Smooshy nails Sunday hosts:

If you have any questions about #smooshynailsunday then please don’t hesitate to contact me. I’ll try my best to answer and address your query! 

Ps. Follow me on Instagram @iamcherrylemon

Thank you 😉 

Leave a Reply

