Danglefoot Nail Polish "I'm Beach Ready" @iamcherrylemon

Freckles “Sea you at the Shore” and Danglefoot  “I’m Beach Ready” manicures – “Life’s a Beach” UK indie polish box Summer 2016

Hi there! This is part 2 of my blog post on the “Life’s a Beach” indie polish box. Check here for part 1 and the first manicure I’ve completed using the first polish “Summer Droplets”.

Today I’m showing you the final 2 manicures. 

“Sea you at the Shore” is a lovely shimmery blue with holo. The formula is lovely to work with and notably good drying time too!

My little girl is helping me with holding the polish for the bottle shot! I think she did a grand job 😀

I’ve used same stamping plate as before, the Born Pretty BP-L017 which is also from the box! This time round, I’ve chosen to use gradient stamping on the shell pattern. Multiple colour stamping with different colours on the accent nail. It seems to be very effective and eye catching. Plus a couple tiny 3d nail studs which completed my mani. Again, I’m happy with this!
Pictures shown with 2 coats of polish plus top coat.

  • Red stamping polish – Hit the Bottle
  • Gold stamping polish – Golden Queen by Color Alike
  • White stalling polish – Konad white  
  • Princess lacquer Glass slipper fast drying top coat 


Final manicure using the polishes! 

This is “I’m Beach Ready”, a bright warm coral pink with holo! As always, the formula is excellent with Danglefoot polishes. The polish levels out very nicely, it makes it so easy for me to paint! Love it! 

It looks amazing in direct light 🙂
For the stamping, I’m using the same Born Pretty plate. The base stamping is the star fish pattern done with Color Club Cherubic.

I didn’t expect it to look like this but I love it! This manicure is so happy and truly “Beach Ready”.

And for a reminder, this is the first manicure I’ve done with the first polish from the box,

If you’re not already following these amazing UK indie polish makers… Make sure you do 😉

Danglefoot

Freckles 

Luna loves Lacquer 

Thank you for reading and enjoy your weekend! 

Leave a Reply

