​Life’s a Beach UK indie polish box – Unboxing and “Summer Droplets” manicure

Hello there! I’ve always been interested in UK indie polishes. I was really drawn to the UK polish scene ever since meeting Lolly from Frightfully Spectacular online. It is just amazing how many polish lovers are living their dreams and making polishes for nail addicts like me. 
Today I’ve a UK indie polish box created by the creators of Danglefoot, Freckles polishes and Luna loves. Luna loves lacquer is a totally new brand to me. I’ve tried Danglefoot and absolutely love it! I’m waiting to use a few polishes I’ve got from Freckles (blog posts to follow!).
Life’s a beach was very limited in numbers, 25 boxes to be exact. I’m very happy that I’ve managed to grab one before it sold out! All of the polish shades are limited editions and will only be obtainable via this box. 
The box contains; 

  • I’m Beach Ready (Danglefoot polish)
  • Sea you at the Shore (Freckles polishes)
  • Summer Droplets (Luna loves Lacquer)
  • Born Pretty stamping plate BP-L017 Summer themed! 
  • Jumbo clear stamper with scraper

The cost of the box including UK postage is £25. 

I’ve used the stamper, the Born Pretty stamping plate and Summer Droplets to create this simple and serene beach inspired manicure 🙂 Summer Droplets is a dream to work with. The brush is lovely and firm-ish. These pictures are showing 2 coats with top coat. 

The pale pink stamping polish is Moyou London Frosted Lips and the gold is from Colour Alike. Topped with Princess lacquer glass slipper fast drying top coat. The stamping polishes and top coat are not part of the box. 
I like this manicure alot, to me it is peaceful and remind me of relaxation by the sea in the summer evenings. Summer Droplets is truly beautiful polish, I just love those copper and turquoise flakies. 

Life’s a Beach indie polish box is now all sold out but if you’re interested, the ladies are planning another polish box for release in Autumn. Make sure you follow them on Instagram for details nearer the time. 

Danglefoot

Freckles 

Luna loves Lacquer 

NOTE: please stay tuned for 2 more manicures using the Freckles and Danglefoot polishes! They’re coming very soon x

Thank you for reading and HAPPY Friday! 

2 thoughts on “​Life’s a Beach UK indie polish box – Unboxing and “Summer Droplets” manicure

Leave a Reply

