Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Perfect 9 Repair and Green Tea) review @iamcherrylemon

​Innisfree hydro gel masks (Green Tea and Perfect 9 Repair) #K-Beauty skincare review

 

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Perfect 9 Repair and Green Tea) review @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Perfect 9 Repair and Green Tea) review @iamcherrylemon

I’m reviewing 2 Innisfree Hydro Gel masks, these were purchased from TesterKorea online store.

I love using hydro gel masks, for me, they adhere to my face better, my skin always feel deeply hydrated and plump after use.
I was on holiday while I tested these masks. My skin felt irritated, tired and in desperate need of hydration!
Green Tea

Official description : Tea tree ingredients soothe skin irritations and protect the skin from environmental damage. The all-natural green complex, certified by ECOCERT, enhances your complexion. 

 

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Green Tea) review @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Green Tea) review @iamcherrylemon

I loved using the “It’s a real squeeze Green tea mask” (review here). So I had high expectations for this one!

This mask claims to deeply hydrates the skin and soothe daily damage from the elements.

The product : Like most of other branded hydro gel masks, this one also comes in 2 pieces. Separate ones for upper part and lower part of the face.

The mask pieces are embedded in layers of clear plastic backings. It was a real hassle to get them out of its packaging and separating the pieces. The mask pieces are unusually thin compare to normal hydro gel masks. It feels firmer to the touch and not as flexible.
Instructions: Apply upper part of the mask first before finishing applying the lower part. Leave on for 20 to 25 minutes. Pat on the remaining essence and finish off with your normal skin routine.
Results: I’ve left it on for around an hour as my skin needed the extra tlc! The mask pieces felt sticky-dry to the touch, it seems that my skin has absorbed it all in! It obviously needed it?

Anyhow, the skin felt normal afterwards and the dryness on my face came back the very next morning.
Score: 2 out of 5!

I won’t be repurchasing this one and most likely to go back to the “It’s a squeeze” version.

£2.50 + Postage from Innisfree Official, or stalk TesterKorea site for restock! You can get this alot cheaper there.

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Green Tea) review @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Green Tea) review @iamcherrylemon

 

Perfect 9 Repair 

Official description: A total anti-aging mask formulated with 9 active ingredients from the Jeju Island provides a solution for aging skin. 

 

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Perfect 9 Repair) review @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Perfect 9 Repair) review @iamcherrylemon

This gel mask has the same feel to the green tea version. It doesn’t fully adhering to the face contour. I don’t normally have this problem with hydro gel masks.
Result: I’ve left this mask on for around 30 minutes. This time my skin feels softer and more hydrated. I’m pretty impressed (comparing to the green tea gel mask). I doubt my skin will benefit from the anti-aging properties of this mask with just one use. But it does a very good job on moisturising my skin.

Score: 3.5

 

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Perfect 9 Repair) review @iamcherrylemon

Innisfree Hydrogel Mask (Perfect 9 Repair) review @iamcherrylemon

Summary

I’m slightly disappointed with the green tea hydro gel mask, the perfect 9 is better but still not as impressive as expected. I would suggest you go for the “It’s a real squeeze” normal sheet mask range if you had to choose between the two mask types.

Thank you and I hope you enjoyed this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

