NOTD Stamped Glitter Watermarble Manicure! Born Pretty stamping plate L005 water/texture (& my first Sharpie mani!)

NOTD Stamped Glitter Watermarble manicure (Born Pretty stamping plate L005, Nails Inc Hatton Garden) Natural Daylight - Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Stamped Glitter Watermarble manicure (Born Pretty stamping plate L005, Nails Inc Hatton Garden) Natural Daylight – Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Hello! Hope you’re well and having a pretty lovely weekend.
I have only ever watermarbled properly once, it turned out OK but not as impressive as I have hoped! So when I saw this stamping plate with watermarble patterns, I truly thought my dreams are becoming true!

Today I am road-testing the Watermarble stamping plate from Born Pretty. This plate is from their newest plate collection. I’m very happy to have ordered it as I know this will be very popular and possibly a sellout.

So for this fake watermarble manicure, I’ve used the following items;

春の歌 12*6cm Rectangle Nail Art Stamp Template Watermarble Design Image Plate L005

How I achieved this manicure look!
1. Apply a glitter polish base (I did the sponge application method to intensify the glitter look)
2. Apply a fast drying top coat
3. Stamp the watermarble patterns onto the nails
4. Colour in with your chosen sharpies
5. Top coat to finish!
Easy peasy!

Everything works very well together. I had no trouble with the image pick up, the images are sharp and clear. There are many variations of watermarbling patterns available on this plate, you bound to find ones you would like 🙂

The best and easiest part was colouring in with the sharpies!

NOTD Stamped Glitter Watermarble manicure (Born Pretty L005 plate, Nails Inc Hatton Garden) Indoor spotlight - Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Stamped Glitter Watermarble manicure (Born Pretty L005 plate, Nails Inc Hatton Garden) Indoor spotlight – Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

I’m happy with this mani, it is so sparkly, don’t you think?

I have the moving video swatch (?) on my instagram, it shows the glitter-ness much better 🙂 Check it out here

You can use my 10% discount code FTL91 for non-sale items on Born Pretty online store.
Note: This is not a sponsored post but it contains affiliated links. I’ve purchased all the mentioned products with my own money and I am not being compensated for reviewing the products.

Thank you for reading and have an awesome week ahead.

One thought on “NOTD Stamped Glitter Watermarble Manicure! Born Pretty stamping plate L005 water/texture (& my first Sharpie mani!)

Leave a Reply

