NOTD Golden flowers stamping decals on Born Pretty thermal polish photo swatches

image

NOTD Golden flowers stamping decals over Born Pretty thermal polish shade 007 photo swatches @iamcherrylemon

Hello! How are you doing 😉
I’m sharing a stamping decal manicure today and reviewing the Born Pretty thermal polish shade 007.

I’ve created the decals using my Uber Chic mat.
The gold shows up very well against the purple transition colours. As a bonus, I had fun testing out this plate which I’ve bought last year! Floral plates are always useful in everyone’s plate collection.

What I’ve used in this manicure:
* Born Pretty stamping polish in black and gold
* Tulip Pattern Rose Image Plate BORN PRETTY BP-L029
* Born Pretty Thermal Nail Polish in 007
* Sally Hansen double duty top and base coat (for creating the decals)
* HK girl fast drying top coat

image

Born Pretty thermal polish shade 007 @iamcherrylemon

image

@Born Pretty

My thoughts on the thermal polish

The thermal polish 007 is a medium warm purple to gorgeous deep blurple temperature changing polish with added glitter flakes. With cold transition colour, it looks more like a lovely blurple where the flakes are easily visible. It is hard for me to capture the warm transition colour. As my hands are normally pretty cold!

image

NOTD Golden flowers stamping decals over Born Pretty thermal polish shade 007 photo swatches @iamcherrylemon

The consistency of this polish is slightly thick and trickier to apply. It could have been caused by the additional glitter flakes.
You can get a complete coverage with 3 coats but I’ve used 2 in all my swatches. I prefer 2 coats as it looks more like a crelly!

In summary, this is a good thermal polish. The range contains some very good colours both with and without additional glitter flakes.

image

Born Pretty thermal polish shade 007 @iamcherrylemon

Extra information!!
The black stamping polish is a dream to work with! I love it. It works so well with my other plates too.

You can use my 10% discount code FTL91 for all non-discounted items throughout the Born Pretty store.

The thermal polish was kindly sent to me for honest review and opinion from Born Pretty online store. All other items purchased by me on a separate occasion. No compensation received for this  post.

image

NOTD Golden flowers stamping decals over Born Pretty thermal polish shade 007 photo swatches @iamcherrylemon

Thank you for dropping by and have an awesome day 😀

Leave a Reply

