NOTD Burberry nail polish No. 221 Orange Poppy and it’s $5 exact DUPE!

image

NOTD Burberry Nail Polish in No.221 Orange Poppy (direct sunlight) Photo Swatch iamcherrylemon

Hello to you 🙂 A quick swatch and compare post for you today!
I was wearing my $20 Burberry polish then by accident I’ve found an exact dupe in my collection. I’m not sure to cry over it (having spent the money on an expensive version) or laugh about it!

image

NOTD Burberry Nail Polish in No.221 Orange Poppy Photo Swatch iamcherrylemon

Orange Poppy is a lovely warm orange peach colour that looks reddish in the sun. In the bottle,  it does look slightly shimmery but upon application, it appears as a normal but yummy creme polish. I have always loved the brush on Burberry polish, well cut and feels firm. I can get away without any cleaning up!
This is a 1 coater but I have applied 2 coats with topcoat for these swatches.

Now onto the $5 dupe! Ladies and gentlemen, it is the China Glaze Atelier Tulle! I’ve bought the mini bottle for $2 but the full size is around $5.
Atelier Tulle applies beautifully and evens out in the nail extremely well.
I’m starting to remember why I’ve bought it 🙂

image

China Glaze Atelier Tulle @iamcherrylemon

OK. .. Eye test! Can you tell which nail has the China Glaze on? 1 out of the 4 nails has the dupe applied 😀
No?  I can’t tell the difference at all!

image

Burberry Orange Poppy (nail polish) vs China Glaze Atelier Tulle Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Answer: pointer has the China Glaze Atelier Tulle applied

Hope you enjoy this post! So the lesson for me today is…. remember what you’ve bought OR get a nail polish stash app.

image

My Burberry nail polish and its 6 dollar dupe @iamcherrylemon

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

