Review: Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder SPF26 PA+++ (MB Matte Beige) #J-Beauty

image

Canmake Marshmallow finish powder MB SPF26 PA (UV protection sunscreen powder) @iamcherrylemon

Hi there! Today, I’ll be sharing my review on a Japanese beauty product that I’ve been testing out for the past few months.

I won’t lie to you, oh no I won’t ๐Ÿ˜› I was attracted to its packaging. Who doesn’t like cute and princessy makeup? It looks so adorable ๐Ÿ˜› I love getting this out from my handbag other than my Dior compact!

What is it?
This is a powder compact that most users would use it as powder foundation or blotting powder. It comes with a powder puff and a sizeable mirror inside.

image

Canmake Marshmallow finish powder MB SPF26 PA (UV protection sunscreen powder) @iamcherrylemon

It has light to medium finish when applied using a brush. You can achieve a decent medium coverage with this powder alone when using the accompanying powder puff.

The powder is finely milled and I have not had a cakey finish with this. It goes on smoothly and it can even out skintone very nicely.

It contains 72% Natural mineral ingredients and plant extracts (aloe vera leaf, chamomile, lemon and rosemary extracts for moisturising).

Three colour option available (official description from website):
[MO] Matte Ochre
A matte light ochre that will make your skin look brighter in an instant
[MB] Matte Beige Ochre
An ochre shade that quickly and easily blends into your skin
[ML] Matte Light Ochre
A bright ochre, for a highly translucent look

image

Canmake Marshmallow finish powder MB SPF26 PA (UV protection sunscreen powder) @iamcherrylemon

This powder compact is also available in loose powder format.

How effective?
My powder compact is in MB matte beige. It seems to be a good match for my skintone.
I only use this for blotting purposes only and top up during the day. It helps me to keep shine at bay.
When my liquid foundation wears off, I’m happy to use this as a top up. It gives me a decent coverage that last me a good few hours on my oily skin. It does cling onto dry patches, so I would only recommend this to oily and normal skin types.
I haven’t used this as powder foundation alone.

Pros :
Evens skintone
Very fine and soft texture (just like its name “Marshmallow”)
Provides light to medium-light coverage
Great for blotting and keep shine away
Affordable
Upto 72% Natural mineral ingredients (kinder to skin)
The compact is plastic so it adds no weight in your handbag!

Cons :
It can cling onto dry patches, do not apply too much!
The compact is plastic and doesn’t feel expensive ๐Ÿ˜›

Price: approx ยฃ12 from eBay UK (Shipped from Japan)
$12 from Amazon US

image

Canmake Marshmallow finish powder MB SPF26 PA (UV protection sunscreen powder) @iamcherrylemon

Thank you so much for reading! Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

