September favourites 2015 (Makeup, skincare and misc)

September favourites 2015 @iamcherrylemon

September favourites 2015 @iamcherrylemon

Hi there! I believe this is my first ever monthly favourite blog post! I don’t normally switch around too much with my products, but with so many bits and bobs sitting on my vanity I feel like I must make an effort!
These are the most used products in the month of September for me 🙂

Etude House Drawing Eye Brow definer
I’ve reviewed this brow definer before, but I recently found it again behind my chest of drawer! So it is back in my life with a bang, I’ve been using this throughout the whole month of September. Previous review post here.
Under $6 from Amazon

Urban Decay Revolution lipstick in Catfight
Cat fight is a pink fuchsia with red tone, it is a cream sheen finish. Not the usual colour I normally go for but it somehow attracts alot of compliments 😉
It’s bright and is eye catching! I feel great whenever I’m wearing it. It could be my new “Red” during this summer turn Autumn season!
£15.50 from Urban Decay (and any major department store)

September favourites 2015 (swatches) L to R: Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick, Bourjois Pinceau Eyeliner and Etude House Drawing brow definer @iamcherrylemon

September favourites 2015 (swatches) L to R: Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick, Bourjois Pinceau Eyeliner and Etude House Drawing brow definer @iamcherrylemon

Bourjois Liner Pinceau Eyeliner
This is one of my favourite liquid eyeliner ever! I shall write up a more in depth review on this.
This liner is a super fine brush which gives so much control. You can create a superfine cat liner or a 70s retro wing liner with ease.
Under £7 from Amazon (any major drugstore that stocks Bourjois! I.e. Boots)

CND Solar Oil nail & cuticle conditioner
My nails are going through a fragile state at the moment. Hence the lack of NOTD posts for a month! I’m currently nursing them back to normal health using this Solar Oil conditioner. It smells sweetly of almonds!
So far it is working well, the cuticles are looking better. This is not a nail growth promoter, so my nails are taking their time to grow! Fingers crossed, I’ll be back with better looking nails for future manicure posts.
£6.95 from Amazon UK

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips
I received the deluxe sample of this from British Beauty Blogger collaboration box with Clinque. See review of this product here.
I’ve been using this non-stop this month and had to stop to save enough for my review post! It does the job and it does it well! Big thumbs up!

£17 for 125ml from Clinque or any major department store

Funny one this is! I don’t have dandruff but my scalp does get sensitive to certain shampoo, this means I will see dandruff looking bits once in a blue moon.
Body Shop Ginger Shampoo smells like ginger, yes it does. I definitely not seen any unattractive flakes since I’ve started using it 3 or 4 months ago. It is also gentle enough not to irritate my scalp. So I’m going to stick with this one for awhile!

£4.50 for 200ml from the Body Shop

Music/Singles: Katie Melua – Wonderful Life
I liked listening to calming music, and Melua is certainly one of the artists that I keep going back to 🙂
Katie Melua’s re-recording of Wonderful Life is currently available for download and on sale, with profit going to children’s charities. What a thoughtful and great way to raise awareness to these children’s charities. MTV on YouTube

What products have you been loving this month?

Thank you for reading!!

One thought on “September favourites 2015 (Makeup, skincare and misc)

Leave a Reply

