Review: Clinique Liquid Facial Soap and Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips

Clinique Liquid Facial Soap and Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips @iamcherrylemon

Clinique Liquid Facial Soap and Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips @iamcherrylemon

Good day!
This post has been long overdue! I’ve been using these two products and had the urge to review them as soon as I’ve almost finished them!
Clinique is not a brand I’ve been using frequently. I used to be a big fan when I was a teenager! As the products are slightly more affordable compared to other high end brands! I loved their Quickliner for Eyes in Smoky Brown! Anything from lipsticks, facial soap blocks, anti blemish products to “Super balanced” foundation! Forgot how I fell out of love with Clinique.
Anyhow, here’s my thoughts on the liquid facial soap and eye makeup remover!

Liquid Facial Soap Mild formula for dry combination skin
This version has been designed for people with combination skin. It is 100% fragrance free and non drying. It feels very gentle on the skin and it does not strip natural oil from the skin itself. But it still manages to cleanse well and not leaving the skin feels tight.
This is step one Clinque’s famous 3 steps skincare system. “Cleanse. Exfoliate. Moisturise.”
I used it after my cleansing balm so it doesn’t have to tackle my long wearing foundation! It is used purely as a second cleanse 🙂 It removes every last trace of makeup from my face.

This standard bottle of liquid soap comes in a dispenser bottle. You can also find the facial soap bar if you prefer soap blocks to liquid soap. I do reckon the soap blocks last longer compared to liquid soap!

£16.50 for 200ml
Summary: A good gentle facial cleanser that’s suitable for sensitive skin users. Non drying and fragrance free.

Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips
This is a biphase eye makeup remover. It doesn’t feel greasy on the lids at all. This eye makeup remover is very gentle on the eyes, it is also suitable for contact lense wearers.
It removes my waterproof mascara very well and rest of the eye makeup. I really enjoyed using this product.
It is slightly cheaper (£5!) to use comparing to my holy grail product “Chanel Gentle Bi- phase Eye Make-Up Remover”.

£17 for 125ml
Summary: Gentle yet effective eye makeup remover, great for sensitive eyes

Clinique Liquid Facial Soap and Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips @iamcherrylemon

Clinique Liquid Facial Soap and Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips @iamcherrylemon

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed this quick and concise review of two Clinique products!

4 thoughts on “Review: Clinique Liquid Facial Soap and Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips

Leave a Reply

