My Skincare Empties – August 2015

2015 August Empties from Cherry Lemon Beauty Blog @iamcherrylemon

2015 August Empties from Cherry Lemon Beauty Blog @iamcherrylemon

Hello! It took me forever to collect enough used up products to compile an empties blog post! Gosh, the effort!  😛
This is because the products I don’t like or not enjoy using will remain half used… very wasteful I know 😦
And I open another bottle before I know it! Anyhow,  let’s begin!

For Hands & Body!

2015 August Empties (CO Bigelow Lemon Handcream, Liz Earle Orange Flower Botanical Bath Wash and Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion) from @iamcherrylemon

2015 August Empties (CO Bigelow Lemon Handcream, Liz Earle Orange Flower Botanical Bath Wash and Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion) from @iamcherrylemon

C.O. Bigelow Lemon Hand Treatment

Ultra Moisturising and Skin-Brightening Formula (Bath & Body Works 85g) $16
This is my staple hand cream for many years, I love this stuff. It contains lemon oil, lemon extracts, grape seed oil and licorice extract. This hand cream smells deliciously like lemons. It’s sweet and refreshing at the same time.
The hand cream doesn’t take long to be absorbed into the skin. It leaves my hands moisturised and nourished.
I would definitely repurchase if I get to visit US again 🙂
Score: 3 out of 5

Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, 200ml
This is my holy grail body lotion, I’ve an in-depth review post here.
Absolutely love this stuff, I’ve two extra backups of this lotion!
This is widely available in chemists and drugstores. I buy mine from Costco! 😛
Score: 5 out of 5!

Liz Earle Orange Flower Botanical Body Wash, 200ml
This is truly a heavenly body wash! It smells amazing, very natural and relaxing.
This body wash contains naturally active ingredients and pure essential oils to lift the spirits and scent the skin. It cleans well, I better mention this before I forget! It does leave the skin soft and smooth, even Mr Lemon loves using this body wash.
Big thumbs up!
Score: 4 out of 5

£13 for 200ml from Boots.com

For Cleansing!

2015 August Empties (Banila Co Clean it Zero Cleansing Balm Classic and Clarins Toning Lotion) from @iamcherrylemon

2015 August Empties (Banila Co Clean it Zero Cleansing Balm Classic and Clarins Toning Lotion) from @iamcherrylemon

Banila Co Clean it Zero (Classic Sherbet Cleanser)
A k-beauty product I got from my old Memebox days. This is probably one of my favourites. I have fallen in love with cleansing balm for makeup removal. This cleansing balm is affordable, smells like sorbet and it cleans amazingly well. I can’t fault it, hence I’ll retire my Emma Hardie cleansing balm and start using my backup purchase of this Clean it Zero!
Score: 4.5 out of 5

Clarins Toning Lotion with Iris (alcohol free) 400ml @ £24.50
To me, the job of a toner is to remove all the last traces of makeup and cleanser residue. Hence this forms the last step of my cleansing routine day and night.
The toner liquid is soft green, and has a faint fragrance to it. It might irritates the sensitive skin but it seems fine on mine.
A toner for removing leftovers from facial cleansing and preparing your skin for moisturiser/serum. It contains purifying plant extracts which helps to tighten pores and refreshes the skin.
The skin feels soft after application for me, but not sure about pores being tightened. I would recommend this for oily gals out there without sensitive skin. The alcohol free formula ensures your skin is not left dry, tight and stripped of natural oils.
I enjoyed using this but I won’t be repurchasing this. I love my Elemis toner too much that I have to go back to it now 😉
Score: 3 out of 5

For Facial Skincare!

2015 August Empties (Sarah Chapman Skinesis Intense Hydrating Booster and Vicioni Super Aquq Soothing Serum) from @iamcherrylemon

2015 August Empties (Sarah Chapman Skinesis Intense Hydrating Booster and Vicioni Super Aquq Soothing Serum) from @iamcherrylemon

Sarah Chapman Skinesis Intense Hydrating Booster
This is a lovely serum for dehydrated skin. It doesn’t feel heavy for oily skin,  it re-hydrates my skin enough for the next morning to look like I’ve had a facial! My full review of the product is here.

Score: 4 out of 5

Vicioni Super Aqua Soothing Serum 30ml, RRP $29

I’ve received this from one of my favourite Memebox collabration box with Soothing Sister (Stephanie Villa). This serum contains 100% natural ingredients and packed with vitamins and seas minerals. This serum works very well for me, with nightly use, my skin feels hydrated and very cooling. I like this serum so much that I have bought two more backups! I am not sure what I will do when I run out of it! As I currently cannot find an online K-Beauty retailer that sells it!

Score: 4.5 out of 5

Yes… for me to use up the whole bottle/tubes of product, I really have to like it enough 😉
Thank you for reading and have a great weekend ahead.

8 thoughts on “My Skincare Empties – August 2015

Leave a Reply

