Review: CANMAKE Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No.02 Navel Drop #JBeauty

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop review by @iamcherrylemon

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop review by @iamcherrylemon

 

Morning!
As summer is here! UK weather is in the 20C+ zone, which is HIGH for us Brits. So my SPF, sunglasses and all my summery makeup are out in full force 🙂
 
Today, I will be reviewing one of my favourite lip glosses! A Japanese branded product, Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss!
 
Official Description: Colourful and sweet like candy. A lip color that dramatically changes the impression of your face.
A moist finish, as though you have wrapped your lips in a colorful veil of moisture.
 
Canmake is a Japanese Beauty brand, I was first introduced to it by my Beauty buddy Elly. She had been to Japan and got me this to try. There are currently 8 different colours available in this range, although only 6 are shown here in the official marketing image!
 Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss Colour Options
 [01] Sugar Love A classic pink that’s perfect for sweet-looking make-up.
 [02] Navel Drop A reddish orange that gives a delicately girlish glow amidst the freshness.
 [03] Peach Shower A coral pink that gives a natural yet cute look, whatever your skin tone.
 [04] Lady Strawberry A versatile red that suits both a classical and a casual look.
 [05] Pinkholic Syrup. A vivid color that you’ll want to try at least once. A trendy pink in a clear tone that’s easy to use, even with your usual make-up.
 [13] Mellow Berry Milk. A milky pink with an exquisite translucence for an innocent impression.
 [15] Cinnamon Rose Tea. A classic pinkish-beige that combines grown-up sophistication with sweetness.
 [16] Ruby Liqueur. A glamorous red-pink.
 

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop swatch by @iamcherrylemon

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop swatch by @iamcherrylemon

Initially, when I first received Navel Drop… I was thinking “this is not my colour”, as I don’t own or ever tried anything light and peachy coloured on my lips. To my surprise, it lightens up the overall look and goes extremely well with simple makeup. It is such a lovely and youthful colour! J Who doesn’t like to claim back some years? (unless you are a teen that is!)
I have only got 2 colours and gifted the rest of the range to my girley friends! They too love these glosses!
 
Ok, let me tell you why this is so good!
 
Packaging: I love how pretty and girley it looks, nice and handy size.
 
Formulation: The lipgloss is lightweight and non-sticky, it feels very comfortable on the lips. It also provides hydration and a nice sheen. It uses tiny amount of shimmer or glitter but still won’t irritate sensitive lips.
It contains hyaluronic acid, honey and royal jelly extract as moisturising agents. It also nourishes your lips with shea butter, jojoba oil, oliveoil, grape seed oil, mango seeds and apricot kernel oils.
 
Pigmentation/Colour: What you see is what you’ll get! The colour is true to life after application. It has a normal doe foot applicator, it ensures the coverage is achieved in 1 swipe.
 
Price: 600 Japanese Yen (£4 GBP), Amazon $10 USD
 

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop applicator @iamcherrylemon

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop applicator @iamcherrylemon

Overall Summary: 4 out of 5. A great value lip gloss with fab range of colour, non-sticky, moisturising and does magic to your look! I love it!
Would I repurchase this item? Of course, I have already bought more for myself in other colourways 🙂
 

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop review by @iamcherrylemon

Canmake Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No 2 Navel Drop review by @iamcherrylemon

Thank you for reading and have a fabulous rest of the week!
2 thoughts on “Review: CANMAKE Candy Wrap Lipgloss in No.02 Navel Drop #JBeauty

  1. marjojojoleintje says:

    I always thought canmake was crap because the packaging is cute… if I think about it now.. I’m stupid.. I love Etude House xD I’m the lipgloss looks really cute and sweet, Also the color looks very nice, so I might give it a try 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • iamcherrylemon says:

      Hiya yes I’m quite impressed with Canmake! I’ve only tried lipglosses, crayons, shadows and pressed powders. They’re all pretty good and packaging is just adorable 🙂
      Thanks for dropping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

