REVIEW: Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours in No.09 Poppy @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours in No.09 Poppy @iamcherrylemon

Hello there 🙂 Hope this post finds you well!
I’m reviewing one of the newer products I’ve bought in my recent makeup haul.
I’ve been using this cute little guy for more than a week now. I’ve tested this product on bare skin as well as on top of BB cream and foundation.

Official DescriptionAn airy, petal-soft flush of colour inspired by the hues of an English country garden
Effortlessly buildable across lips and cheeks for a subtle sheer wash or an intense result, the velvet texture remains transparent on the skin, gently blurring imperfections.
Mistake-proof Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom can be gently applied with fingertips for an instantly moisturised feeling.

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours in No.09 Poppy @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours in No.09 Poppy @iamcherrylemon

Product
This is a great 2 in 1 product for the summer months! Offered in 6 universally flattening shades.
The packaging screams “Buy me!” and I did 😀 I have always loved Burberry’s lip products! Let’s see how this performs…

Packaging
The product is housed in a lovely but weighty glass jar with an embossed metallic twist top lid. It looks cute yet elegant. It is a lot of packaging for 3.5g of product. I probably have chunky fingers and I keep getting knocked by the lid while trying to open it.
This won’t happen to any round jars but this is no ordinary branded item! Nice looking packaging but slightly impractical.
I do have long nails so I need to think of a way of getting to the product once it is running low. I will cross that bridge when I come to it ;P

Scent
I cannot detect any scent from this product, which is a good sign for those who are sensitive to scented products. I believe Burberry is phasing out scented products to appeal to a wider audience. But I do miss that vintage rose fragrance from some of the older products.

Colour/Pigmentation
The colour of my Lip & Cheek cream blush is No.09 Poppy. I chose it for its vibrant summer colour! I do love it on my lips, but it is a tad too strong for my cheeks. If I do not blend it out thinly, I would look sun burnt!
Once blended it out nicely, it would look nice with a pop of healthy tint!

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours (Photo Swatches - no.09 Poppy) @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours (Photo Swatches – no.09 Poppy) @iamcherrylemon

Longevity
The product last really long as a cheek product and I am very impressed! I didn’t even set it with powder. It applies and looks great on bare skin as well as being part of full-face makeup.
However, the product did not last too long on the lips and it tinted them only very lightly. I did not mind reapplying it, as it feels really comfortable and soft on the lips.

Ease of use
Extremely easy, just remember less is more! Blend with fingers on your cheeks and apply directly onto your lips 🙂 easy peasy!

Overall Summary

Great little product to take in your handbag, it lasts really well as a cheek product and performs well as a lip tint. I would give this product 3.5 out of 5!

Burberry online £24 for 3.5 grams

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours No.09 Poppy @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours No.09 Poppy @iamcherrylemon

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: Burberry Lip & Cheek Bloom Blushing Colours

Leave a Reply

