Lancôme Gel Éclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam – Product Review

Lancôme Gel Éclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam @iamcherrylemon

Lancôme Gel Éclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam @iamcherrylemon

Hello everyone 🙂 hope you’re all having a fab day!
Today I’m back reviewing a foam cleanser. After having tried and used many Korean foam cleansers in the past few months and still not found one that I liked. I’m continuing on with my journey searching for one. Well, the good thing is that I do have a favourite that I can always go back to. 😛

Today’s product under review is the Lancome Gel Eclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam. I got this tub as gift with purchase, when I bought an Artliner and a gift set. I love Lancome freebies, some of those are full sizes!

This cleanser container is a plastic squeezey tube, the cap is very sturdy. I haven’t made a dent in the tube itself yet. Overall I do like this clean, simple yet “stuck in 90s” look.

Lancôme Gel Éclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam (info) @iamcherrylemon

Lancôme Gel Éclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam (info) @iamcherrylemon

The product
The cleanser is very creamy and true to its name… it looks pearly and has a nice and pleasant scent to it. The cleanser produces nice, rich and tense foam. Only a tiny amount is needed for each wash.
Lancome claims this is a cleanser suitable for all skin types including sensitive.

I use this as my second cleanse product after using a cleansing balm.
To use I squeeze half a pea sized blob into my hand, apply onto my skin. The massaging motion will help the cleanser foam up nicely. I use a washcloth or a facial cleansing sponge to remove the cleanser. This is one of those products that clings onto your skin. All residual must be washed off completely, as any leftover will dry your skin out!
When properly used, it will leave your skin feeling squeaky clean and radiant.

Lancôme Gel Éclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam (Rich Foam) @iamcherrylemon

Lancôme Gel Éclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam (Rich Foam) @iamcherrylemon

My views
I can’t make up my mind with this cleanser. I’m more used to gel cleanser that feels more gentle and less squeaky clean. I believe this could be slightly drying for dry skin users.

I would not suggest that you use this as your sole product to remove makeup alone. I actually don’t recommend only using one product for cleansing if you wear full face makeup.

I do like this product but not enough to stick to it?! So I’m back on the search 😀

Summary
Scent: 4/5
Effectiveness: 3/5
Ease of use: 3/5
Price: £16.50 John Lewis (cheapest I can find!) to £23 from Debenhams
Final score: 3/5 unlikely to purchase in future. I’ll probably find a gentler one.

Leave a Reply

