Surprise budget find: Boots Natural Collection liquid eyeliner #BudgetBeauty

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines @iamcherrylemon

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines @iamcherrylemon

Hi Hi, it’s Saturday! How’s your weekend going? I am in for a nice quiet weekend :o)
I forgot to take my travel makeup bag with me the other day. I only needed some eyeliners as I kinda feel naked without it! I definitely look more awake with some nicely defined eyes.
I’m a regular liquid eyeliner user, I know I have at least 10 liquid eyeliners waiting for me at home. So I ain’t going to splash out on some fancy ones. Hence I’ve picked Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines in black. It only costs £1.99 for 8ml!!

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines (info) @iamcherrylemon

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines (info) @iamcherrylemon

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines (The Brush applicator) @iamcherrylemon

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines (The Brush applicator) @iamcherrylemon

This liquid liner has a short small brush, it can achieve very neat thin lines. It is not entirely opaque with 1 brush stroke. So I lined over the initial brush stroke for a good decent look. A flick was also easy to achieve. I am totally in shock in how much I’m liking this liquid liner.
I sniffed at it, it is fragrance free without any annoying smell. Please note that this is smudgeproof but not waterproof. It comes right off as soon as it comes in contact with water.

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines - Photo Swatch (1, 2, 3 brush strokes) @iamcherrylemon

Boots Natural Collection Liquid Eye Lines – Photo Swatch (1, 2, 3 brush strokes) @iamcherrylemon

Pigment: Dries matte black; Good pigmentation
Ease of use: Easier than expected, easy to control but if you normally use the pen type then you’ll need some practice.
Longevity: Good solid 8 hours on my oily eyelids. It disintegrated slightly afterwards but still look good and I didn’t bother to retouch.

Overall Summary: 4 out of 5! A brilliant score for this little liner. It surprised me on its performance. This is a classic budget beauty item that definitely worth every single penny and more!

Have you found any budget beauty items recently?

Thanks for reading and hope you enjoy this short post!

2 thoughts on “Surprise budget find: Boots Natural Collection liquid eyeliner #BudgetBeauty

Leave a Reply

