Tangle Teezer Review: Lulu Guinness Limited Edition (Hair Detangler)

Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

Hello there! Today we have a hair product review! This post is so rare (!!) hehehe, I am pretty boring as I tend to stick to things that work for me. More often than not, they do not change from months to months, or years! I do not own many hair detanglers, my hair does not tangle up too badly unless I have coloured it. I have thick, straight-ish long coloured hair.
Official Product description
Whether you wear long hair, short hair, have highlights, hair extensions, an afro or a weave, the Tangle Teezer will detangle and smooth your hair into superb condition.
The Tangle Teezer dramatically reduces hair breakage, splitting and damage, resulting in beautifully shiny hair. After brushing, your hair will feel silky to the touch and stunning to look at.
The Tangle Teezer is a must-have for Mums! It’s loved by children as it helps them get rid of their painful tangles quickly and effortlessly!
What is it: Tangle Teezer?
A detangling hairbrush that you can use on wet or dry hair, it detangles without causing pain! It has been invented by professional hair colourist “Shaun P”.
Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

Lulu Guinness Limited Edition 🙂
I have always wanted to get a Tangle Teezer and try it for myself. I am drawn to the compact gold version, but it never made it to the checkout!
Lulu Guinness limited edition version works exactly the same way as the other compacts but it has bright red teeth instead of black. I can easily see and pick up any hair that does get left behind. Not to mention the adorable signature Lulu design on the brush itself.
Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

Does it work?
I have been using a detangler comb by Macadamia, and it has served me well for many months. It detangles well if you use it carefully.
Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition and Macadamia Detangler Comb @iamcherrylemon

Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition and Macadamia Detangler Comb @iamcherrylemon

For me, I like to use the Tangle Teezer after my shower and before blow drying my hair. Please note that your hair is alot weaker when it is wet, and you should never tug at your wet hair as it can easily cause damages to it! I roughly section my hair before brushing through. The teeth on this brush is not too long, I believe it will work ok if you do not have thick layer of hair.
I find that it detangles alot quicker than my previous detangler comb and my previous hairbrushes. During the detangle process, I do not see as much hair being combed out. So for me, this is working very well.
Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

Tangle Teezer Lulu Guinness Limited Edition @iamcherrylemon

How does it work?
The brush teeth configuration (the different teeth lengths and positioning) has been specially designed, so that wet/dry hair can glide through and detangle without catching any hair. The way it was designed to fit right into your palm makes it easier for you to use. The original sized Tangle Teezer has the same shape but it is considerably larger in size.
Tangle Teezer - teeth @iamcherrylemon

Tangle Teezer – teeth @iamcherrylemon

The Originals: You might prefer this size to compacts, depends on your hand size and if you need to travel with a hair brush. Note that the original version does not have a click-on teeth protector.

 

 Tangle Teezer Original
Magic Flower Pot: I was so tempted to get this one for use after shower! The pot is used for keeping all your bobbi-pins and hair ties 🙂 Such a clever idea. It is so cute!

 

 Tangle Teezer Flower Pot
Summary: 4/5! I love everything about this brush! Looks stylish and fits so well into my handbags.
Price: £12.99 for this special edition (from Boots); £13.50 from Lookfantastic with free delivery
Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post, I have purchased this with my own money. 
2 thoughts on “Tangle Teezer Review: Lulu Guinness Limited Edition (Hair Detangler)

Leave a Reply

