Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) by Shop Dazzled #NOTD #Holographic

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) by Shop Dazzled @iamcherrylemon

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) by Shop Dazzled @iamcherrylemon

My goodness! I’ve been waiting for the arrival of this set for the longest of time!
Being the first timer ordering the holo-grail set from Dazzled, I had no idea when they will arrived,  thinking I’ll receive in March if it is a March set! But it arrived into the UK on 1st April. I would have forgotten about this order if it was cheaper 😛

Anyhow,  what is Holo-Grail?
Dazzled.com works with indie nail polish makers to create a set of 4 exclusive and limited edition holographic polishes. So these babies are rare, ok? 😛 Dazzled.com works with Lilypad Lacquer, Emily de Molly, Too Fancy Lacquer as well as many talented individual Indie makers.
I love these brands so when I’ve found out how unique these polishes will be… I couldn’t wait to get some myself. Every holo grail box is themed, March’s box is “Seussville” and April box is “80s Girl Power”. I’ve seen cat in the hat before but I’m not familiar with it. So the more I read up about it, the more interesting this theme gets!

All swatched are done with 2 coats without a top coat.

Holo Grail Box March 2015 by Shop Dazzled
On to the polishes!
First up we have “The Lorax” by Octopus Party Nail Lacquer, it had been described as an orange holo with yellow flakes. This is probably the most eye catching, most impressive holo from this box for me. I love it. I do not own any holo (or polish) that looks like this. I won’t call it orange holo, it’s more golden than your average orange! But this is very close resemblance to the colour of Lorax!
It is beautiful regardless, I can’t stop staring it how the holo bends in this one. I believe this will be just as breathtakingly beautiful with some stamping on it.

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) - Octopus Party Nail Lacquer in "The Lorax" @iamcherrylemon

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) – Octopus Party Nail Lacquer in “The Lorax” @iamcherrylemon

Next up, we have “Oh, the places you’ll go” by Philly loves Lacquer.
This is a creamy purple with scattered holo shimmer. I didn’t think I would like it but I am falling for it big time. This lilac will be perfect for Spring/Summer, it is special with the extra holo particles!

Inspiration for Philly Loves Lacquer

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) - Philly Loves Lacquer in "Oh, the Places You'll Go!" @iamcherrylemon

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) – Philly Loves Lacquer in “Oh, the Places You’ll Go!” @iamcherrylemon

Thirdly, we have Lilypad Lacquer! One of the most famous indie brands (to me anyway). Their polishes are almost guaranteed to be great. I slowly building a nice Lilypad collection.
The name for this polish is “The Cat in the Hat”, it has been described as a black holo with pinky red shimmer and multi colour holo. This looks nicer on nails than in the bottle itself. I don’t have a black holo so I’m glad to get one that’s so unique too. It doesn’t have a high shine finish.

Inspiration for Lilypad Lacquer

 

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) - Lilypad Lacquer in "Cat in the Hat" @iamcherrylemon

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) – Lilypad Lacquer in “Cat in the Hat” @iamcherrylemon

Lastly, we have “Call it Love” by Too Fancy Lacquer. I adore this pink, it is kind of rosey with a hint of peach. It has been described as a bright pink happy holo. I can’t help but smile at this, it has the most appropriate name.
The consistency of this polish is a funny on the thicker side. Making it opaque in one coat but hard to get it nice and smooth.

Inspiration for Too Fancy Lacquer

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) - Too Fancy Lacquer in "Call it Love" @iamcherrylemon

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) – Too Fancy Lacquer in “Call it Love” @iamcherrylemon

I really enjoyed this holo grail box. I love getting amazing holo polishes that are totally exclusive and beautifully made. I get to sample brands that I would not normally hear of or be able to get my hands on. Thank you for introducing me to Dr Seuss quotes!

I didn’t order April nor May! Maybe June? For more details, you can go to Shop Dazzled official website.

Each box costs around $465HKD plus shipping at Shop Dazzled.

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) by Shop Dazzled @iamcherrylemon

Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) by Shop Dazzled @iamcherrylemon

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post, I’ve purchased all the products with my own money.

One thought on “Holo Grail Box March 2015 (Seussville) by Shop Dazzled #NOTD #Holographic

  1. avibrantday says:

    All four are *so* pretty. I especially like The Lorax, though Oh The Places You’ll Go peeked my interested because I’ve tried and loved Philly Loves Lacquer. Fun box!! Hope you’re enjoying your new goodies!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

