Non-Beauty post: The Bite of the Knight, old artwork

The Bite of the Knight, Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight, Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

A bit of a different post for you today. Non-beauty related, no nails, no nothing!

While reading Bulanlifestyle blog, Crazy bag lady has recently showcased a batik painting from her teens. Her painting is of two Balinese women wearing sarongs. It has a string blue background! I like batik paintings, I like the work involved and method of producing a piece.
This remind me that I’ve a batik painting too, from when I was a teen… it was a piece of work from school. I wasn’t going to blog about it, Crazy bag lady asked if I can show it so here it is! Hope you guys like it.

I can vaguely remember that my piece was inspired by magazines and newspapers! The title was definitely copied from a news article and has nothing to do with the painting!ย My art tutor helped me frame it but I never hung it up. It was and still being stored under the staircase at my parent’s house. Together with my small collection of leftover art work.

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

I used to like drawing and painting, not that I was good. .. .It was because I like art. It interests me, drawing and painting makes me happy. I drew pictures to gift to my grandparents ๐Ÿ™‚

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

The Bite of the Knight (closeup) Batik Painting @iamcherrylemon

I like art so much that I even registered myself on A level Art. But after a year, I was told I was too slow and weren’t producing enough work for exams.ย That was when I gave up art and picked up accounting instead.

Sad, as I’ve never drew properly again. It changed my life and me.

 

Thank you for dropping by, have a great weekend :o)

image

Iris - graphic line drawing @iamcherrylemon

7 thoughts on “Non-Beauty post: The Bite of the Knight, old artwork

  1. Charlotte's Web says:

    That is a gorgeous painting!
    I was always terrible at Art at school! I am sure the art teacher hated me though ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was much better years later when I dabbled in graphic design through work and I’d love to be able to afford the programs to play around with it now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

