Lip colours to take you from Spring to Summer! Burberry Lip Glow in Cameo, Blush and Mallow Pink, product review and photo swatches

 

Burberry Lip Glow (Cameo, Blush, Mallow Pink) @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip Glow (Cameo, Blush, Mallow Pink) @iamcherrylemon

Hi ladies and gents, how are we today? Are you ready for Spring in full force? Is it Spring where you are?

It doesn’t quite feel like Spring in the UK yet. We are still hitting 5 to 6C at nights. Never the less, my makeup looks are already changing, moving away from dark lips and blushes. Although my nails are still living in Winter (I love using dark polishes).

Today, I am sharing 3 colour picks lip colours that will take you from Spring to Summer. Namely, I have chosen a nude peach, medium pink with shimmer and a full-on healthy Summer-appropriate pink! All three colours are nice and warming to skin tone.

Official Description: Light reflecting Burberry Lip Glow adds a hint of colour for a fresh, moisturised glow and enhanced natural radiance The formula uses nourishing oils and ceramides that leave the lips hydrated, supple and naturally plumped.

Burberry Lip Glow (Cameo, Blush, Mallow Pink) @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip Glow (Cameo, Blush, Mallow Pink) @iamcherrylemon

 

Burberry Lip Glow (Cameo, Blush, Mallow Pink) Photo Swatches @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip Glow (Cameo, Blush, Mallow Pink) Photo Swatches @iamcherrylemon

Cameo No.08

It is a wearable peachy colour with a lovely soft sheen, I am normally quite shy of peach and bright corals. As you can wear this sheer, I am happy to use this alone or over a nude lip colour.

Blush No.04

Blush is one of my favourite colours from the range; this is probably the most universally flattering natural pink. I love the slight shimmer in this gloss. I am happy I can capture this in the swatch! Don’t worry, it is not as sparkly as it looks! It is just 100% gorgeous!

 

Burberry Lip Glow (Blush) Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Burberry Lip Glow (Blush) Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Mallow Pink No.19

This is a semi opaque sweet pink colour that I normally associate with summer blossoms. Wearing this alone makes me walk with a spring in my steps! A cheerful bright colour that does not look out of place in any summer events!

Summary 

Product: These lip glosses are scented, just like the rest of the range (apart from the new Burberry Kisses lipsticks which are fragrance free). These lip glosses are non-sticky and it feels nice and comfortable on the lips.

Long lasting: In terms of longevity, these last longer than Dior Fluidsticks on my lips, for around 4 hours.

Packaging: I love the packaging, gunmetal check embossed lids, with a see through perplex tub. The doe foot applicator is easy to use and apply with.

Coverage: Out of the three colour options, the Cameo and Blush are sheerer, Mallow Pink is semi-opaque.

If you do not like glosses, Burberry has Lip Glow Balms, these are in lip stick form and gives a tint of colour and provide hydration to the lips. I have reviewed Pink Peony from the Summery Shower collection.

 

Burberry Lip Glows are £18.50 for 6ml, available from Burberry.com

Major department stores such as John Lewis (Oxford Street), Selfridges and Harrods.

US Nordstrom for $29

 

Thanks for reading and Happy Thursday! 1 more day until the weekend 😉

Not a sponsored post, all products are purchased using my own money. I have not been compensated for this post.

10 thoughts on “Lip colours to take you from Spring to Summer! Burberry Lip Glow in Cameo, Blush and Mallow Pink, product review and photo swatches

  1. Jane says:

    I have them in Blush and Mallow pink too. They are really great glosses for wearing every day, great colors, comfortable and without anything extravagant like striking shimmer or glassy gloss 🙂 Also, comparing to Dior, they don’t run away from my lips. I think Blush is a universal color that would suit anyone (looks like a col-neutral pink on my dark lips).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

