Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo Mascara – Product Review and Photo Swatches

Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo Mascara @iamcherrylemon

Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo Mascara @iamcherrylemon

Hello! I’m on a mascara mission, it is to go through my stash before getting another new one 😛
Today I’m reviewing the Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo mascara in the shade BK999 Black.

Official description: Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo: The more you layer, the more fluttery they get! The next evolution in Lash Expander Mascara

I was going to buy the famous Majolica Majorca Lash King but they only had one of those in store, and I promised my friend I’ll get her a Lash King. So I bought the Wing Neo for myself instead. Anyhow, any new toy is better than no new toys to play with!
My usual mascaras are the Burberry Effortless or YSL Babydoll (to be reviewed soon, before I finish it!).
First thing first, I have short straight stubby lashes that almost pointing downward. So I look for lengthening, curling and waterproof properties. I’m not too fussed about volume as I wear wing liners everyday. It comes with a normal bristle brush applicator, and you can see tiny fiber all over the brush!

Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo Mascara (Brush Applicator) @iamcherrylemon

Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo Mascara (Brush Applicator) @iamcherrylemon

This Wing Neo mascara contains tiny fibers for lash lengthening, the formula is on the dry side so I had to work quick.

I first curled my lashes. To build layers, I continue with second layer immediately after the first layer has been applied. I didn’t go for third layer as the second layer is already giving good lengths that looks really natural. I’m impressed! The mascara didn’t give much volume but the lashes are lengthened, more defined and it held my curls well.

Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo Mascara (Photo Swatches, BEFORE and AFTER) @iamcherrylemon

Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo Mascara (Photo Swatches, BEFORE and AFTER) @iamcherrylemon

I’ve taken some pictures first thing in the morning then again around 14 hours later. It stayed in with no flaking and no smudging. The lashes are not as curled as this morning’s but I’m not expecting miracles!
When it comes to removing the mascara, it took awhile longer, need to use waterproof makeup remover and slowly soak them with a cotton pad.

Product Summary:

  • Lengthening and defining
  • Not much volume
  • Dry formula
  • No flaking, smudging nor clumping
  • Natural looking lashes
  • Keep curl well
  • Not waterproof
  • Long lasting formula
  • Hard to remove just like other fiber mascaras!

I like this mascara but I probably will try the famous Lash King next! I much prefer their brush liquid liners (review here).

Price: Approx £10 from ebay and much cheaper from Asia!

Fiber mascaras are not everyone’s cup of tea. Do you like using fiber mascaras?

Thank you for reading!

Majolica Majorca Mascara @iamcherrylemon

Majolica Majorca Mascara @iamcherrylemon

Leave a Reply

