NOTD Filthy Gorgeous Magnetic Nail Polish in “Got the Blues” Photo swatch and review

Flithy Gorgeous Magnetic Nail Polish in Got the Blues - Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Flithy Gorgeous Magnetic Nail Polish in Got the Blues – Photo Swatch @iamcherrylemon

Morning! How are you doing? We’re getting brighter mornings in the UK, no longer going into work in the dark and coming home in the dark! This can only means one thing! Spring is back!

I’m reviewing a magnetic polish today, I know magnetic polish in a very old trend… I think it was about four years ago when it was the rage! But magnetic polishes still impress me. I just love seeing the patterns emerge when you hover the magnet over the polished nails.
It looks great and it is easy to do! Win win for me.

How does magnetic polishes work?
These polishes have tiny metal particles within the polish. So when you paint your nails with the polish and hover the magnet over the wet polish. The metal particles with be drawn to the magnet pattern hidden in the magnet itself.
It is such a clever idea, I wish I thought about that too 😛

Flithy Gorgeous Magnetic Nail Polish in Got the Blues @iamcherrylemon

Flithy Gorgeous Magnetic Nail Polish in Got the Blues @iamcherrylemon

This bottle by Filthy Gorgeous feels like a very good quality polish. It is opaque with only one layer of polish. It levels out beautifully and looks ultra shiny even without top coat. The magnetic pattern is printed on the lid. I have only one slight disappointment! The magnet is not long enough for my slightly longer nails. So I have some part of the nail that didn’t catch any pattern. Not a deal breaker for me.

I believe this brand is no longer trading as I cannot find any stockist nor the official website! But there are still many brands who produce magnetic polishes. My other magnetic polish is a Barry M.

Thank you for reading! Do you follow nail trends? Do you revisit older ones?

One thought on “NOTD Filthy Gorgeous Magnetic Nail Polish in “Got the Blues” Photo swatch and review

Leave a Reply

