Memebox Scent Box #5 Tropical Fruits – Unboxing and Product Review

Memebox Scentbox #5 Tropical Fruits
I’ve received one of the last restocked boxes about five days ago. I have now used and tested all the products within this box 🙂 This box was only $15 plus shipping, and it contained 5 full sized products. This is quite a bargain I must say!
But unfortunately, when I opened this box for the first time… I knew something was wrong as I can smell something very sweet and nice… the box was sticky inside 😦 Anyhow, let’s unbox and review the contents and we will find out which product was the victim of leak!
Memebox Scentbox #5 Tropical Fruits - Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox Scentbox #5 Tropical Fruits – Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

1. Boutique Bebe Coconut Pack 100g, RRP $20
I like coconut scents that are not overly sweet. This coconut scented soap feels rich, but strangely enough, it did not produce too much foam.
Boutique Bebe Coconut Pack @iamcherrylemon

Boutique Bebe Coconut Pack @iamcherrylemon

This pack is described as soap-like facial pack for deep cleansing, it helps with treating enlarged pores. I am not a big fan in using anything soap-like on my face. So I will use this as a body bar. It defintely packaged like a $20 product.
Boutique Bebe Coconut Pack @iamcherrylemon

Boutique Bebe Coconut Pack @iamcherrylemon

Boutique Bebe Coconut Pack - Foaming @iamcherrylemon

Boutique Bebe Coconut Pack – Foaming @iamcherrylemon

2. LadyKin Twinklight Kiwi Soft Cleansing Foam 100ml, RRP $10
One of many foaming cleansers from Memebox. This foaming cleansing is Kiwi scented, it produces lovely dense bubbles. I like how it does not dry my skin afterwards. It feels creamy and smells heavenly. I only use a 20p sized dollop for the face, it foams up well with the use of my trusty Foreo Luna mini. Happy to received this in the box.
LadyKin Twinklight Kiwi Soft Cleansing Foam and Konad Scented Polish @iamcherrylemon

LadyKin Twinklight Kiwi Soft Cleansing Foam and Konad Scented Polish @iamcherrylemon

LadyKin Twinklight Kiwi Soft Cleansing Foam (Photo Swatch) @iamcherrylemon

LadyKin Twinklight Kiwi Soft Cleansing Foam (Photo Swatch) @iamcherrylemon

3. Konad Niju Mango Moisture Hand Cream 60ml, RRP $6
A girl can never own too many hand creams! This hand cream’s consistency is light and easy to be absorbed into hands. The Mango scent is believable 🙂
This hand cream is enriched with organic argan oil, shea butter, oliver oil and Vitamin E. I just love hand creams with shea butter, it relieves the pain from dry and cracked skin.
This is my first ever Mango hand product! Good to add to my stash!
Konad Niju Mango Moisture Hand Cream (Photo Swatch) @iamcherrylemon

Konad Niju Mango Moisture Hand Cream (Photo Swatch) @iamcherrylemon

4. Konad Scented Polish (Kiwi) 10ml, RRP $6
I have only ever bought one scented polish in my life, and it surprised me on how much I actually liked it. The scent of this polish last over a day.
The consistency of the polish was good and easy to use, and it can achieve full opacity and fabulous shine with just one coat of the polish.
Please note scented polish inside a bottle does not smell nice (don’t try sniffing it!), the actual intended frangrance will only be detectable once the polish has dried on your nails.
I normally hate green polishes but I liked this Kiwi scented polish. Apart from having a nice kiwi smell, there were tiny kiwi hair (the hair on an actual Kiwi fruit!) in the polish. I find that extra funny, I couldn’t believe Konad has thought of that! I now wonder of the lychee scented polish contain anything. I have completed a quick manicure with this poilsh with some added *fruits* glitter! Do you like it?
Fruity Manicure using Konad Scented Polish in Kiwi @iamcherrylemon

Fruity Manicure using Konad Scented Polish in Kiwi @iamcherrylemon

This is a fun polish to be added to my vast nail polish collection. ps. Do not use a top coat if you want the scent to last longer!
5. Evas Vitamin Body Wash (Strawberry) 200ml, RRP $6
This is what my box was smelling like, yes this body wash was leaking inside the Memebox!
I have received the Strawberry option, so the colour of the body wash was pearly pink! I love strawberry scents and I happen to love pink!
Evas Vitamin Body Wash and Konad Niju Mango Moisture Hand Cream @iamcherrylemon

Evas Vitamin Body Wash and Konad Niju Mango Moisture Hand Cream @iamcherrylemon

This wash is very gentle and the liquid turns into rich bubbles with burst of fragrance. As mine has leaked, I am guessing this will last me about 20 showers!
Evas Vitamin Body Wash (Photo Swatch) @iamcherrylemon

Evas Vitamin Body Wash (Photo Swatch) @iamcherrylemon

Total retail value of this box $48, and the cost of the box was $15 plus shipping. Great value and great items.
To summarise, this is a wonderful box as I love tropical scents. These scents instantly transport me into happy holiday moods!
Thank you for reading!
Leave a Reply

