Unboxing of Special #37 Wake up Makeup, #46 From Jeju an Superbox #53 My Honey Box (Restock Boxes Edition of Unboxing Party)

Hello and welcome to my “unboxing party”, I am unboxing and will be giving first impression on the various products contained within these lovely boxes! These are from Memebox restocking events. Yes, where only the fastest fingers win!

Memebox Special #46 From Jeju

Memebox Special #46 From Jeju

It is fate! When this box first came out I did not purchase it, as I had no idea what Jeju was.. looking at the box cover, it looked like boulders to me! Little did I know, Jeju is a paradise “hawaii-sque” island of Korea. It is famous for producing the best natural organic produce and skincare ingredients. I missed this box couple of times before finally laying my hands on it! Muwahaha!

Here is a lovely picture of the Jeju Island!

and this is where Jeju island is in relation to Korea.

And this is my “FROM JEJU” box, in its full glory! Hehe

Memebox Special #46 From Jeju - Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox Special #46 From Jeju – Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

  1. Skindeco Volcanic Pore Clay Sparkling Heating Mask 100ml, RRP $33

This mask contains volcanic clay, sparkling mineral water and plankton (Plankton are microscopic organisms that float freely with oceanic currents, DO NOT GOOGLE it if you do not like creepy crawlies!) from Jeju island. I have not tried this clay yet  :o(

Skindeco Volcanic Pore Clay Sparkling Heating Mask @iamcherrylemon

Skindeco Volcanic Pore Clay Sparkling Heating Mask @iamcherrylemon

  1. The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Ade Energy Peeling Toner 200ml, RRP $19

I have the Jeju Hallabong all in one serum from various boxes, and this is the first Hallabong toner for me! This toner gently exfoliates the skin when used after cleansing. It contains a blend of organic Hallabong, kiwi and broccoli (pretty much the same ingredients as the serum!). The toner is enriched with papaya extracts and black willow extracts to remove excess dead skin cells.

The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Ade Energy Peeling Toner and The Yeon Jeju Canola Honey Silky Hand Cream @iamcherrylemon

The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Ade Energy Peeling Toner and The Yeon Jeju Canola Honey Silky Hand Cream @iamcherrylemon

  1. Skincure SanDaWha Natural Mild Cleansing Oil 30ml, RRP $10

This lovely cleansing oil is one of the gentlest one I have come across. It is made with 100% Jeju camellia oil, the only regret is…. It’s tiny at 30ml!!

Skincure SanDaWha Natural Mild Cleansing Oil and Secret Nature From Jeju Serum @iamcherrylemon

Skincure SanDaWha Natural Mild Cleansing Oil and Secret Nature From Jeju Serum @iamcherrylemon

  1. Secret Nature From Jeju Serum 50ml, RRP $33

This serum contains organic extracts of broccoli, carrot and asparagus. It promises to deliver moisture in abundance! I do agree how moisturising this feels on the skin, it is great for the colder months. This serum is very gentle on the skin, it does not contain parabens, artificial colouring, talc, TEA or fragrance.

  1. Etude House Green Tea Blending Sleeping Cream Spoon 6g, RRP $2

This is my first sleeping cream spoon! To use, you open the pack and mix the cream well before applying onto the skin. AS this is a sleeping mask, you do not need to rinse this off before sleep. To me, I think there’s too much product for one use but it is impossible to keep it fresh! I like how it leaves my skin super nourished in the morning, so I have ordered the full set from eBay for around £10 including shipping.

Etude-House-Moonlight-Spoon-Blending-Sleeping-Cream-Set

  1. Etude House Soothing & Clean Green Tea Sheet Mask Pack 20ml, RRP $1

Etude House masks are good, hydrating and skin brightening. I have only used the lemon version before this green tea one. I can say that they are both good, the lemon version is for skin brightening and this green tea version makes the skin feel moisturised and soothes minor skin irritations. To use, you put this mask on after cleansing the face. Leave on for 15 to 20 minutes before removing. Pat gently for any extra essence to be absorbed into the skin.

Etude House Green Tea Blending Sleeping Cream Spoon and Etude House Soothing & Clean Green Tea Sheet Mask @iamcherrylemon

Etude House Green Tea Blending Sleeping Cream Spoon and Etude House Soothing & Clean Green Tea Sheet Mask @iamcherrylemon

  1. The Yeon Jeju Canola Honey Silky Hand Cream 50ml, RRP $5

This is by far my favourite hand cream from Memebox, and possibly my favourite hand cream ever! No joke, this cream is so good I gave my first tube to my mum!

The scent of this is not strong, very similar to fresh blossoms with honey. This hand cream contains canola flower honey, surprise surprise! It is not greasy and gets absorbed really well into the hands. Okie, I liked it so much I’ve put it a request at Testerkorea. They are now selling this for 6400 Korean won (about $5.80 USD) on the site, and I’ve bought six, yes SIX backups from them!

 

The total retail value of this box is $103, the cost of the box is $23 plus shipping. I LOVE this box. Thank you Meme, thank you Jeju!

Superbox #53 My Honey Box

Memebox #53 My Honey Box

Memebox #53 My Honey Box - Info Card 1 @iamcherrylemon

Memebox #53 My Honey Box – Info Card 1 @iamcherrylemon

Memebox #53 My Honey Box - Info Card 2 @iamcherrylemon

Memebox #53 My Honey Box – Info Card 2 @iamcherrylemon

This is second edition of the Memebox Honey box, I was not around when the first edition was launched. So I am guessing honey is a popular ingredient and favourite of most meme-buyers!

I can’t believe how good this box is!

Box contents:

  1. Migabee Antipollution RE-Peeling 100ml, RRP $37

I love using peeling gels, I am not a fan of scrubs with granules and I rely heavily on peeling gels to remove dead skin cells and help my skin regenerate. This peeling gel contains honey, bee venom, propolis and royal jelly. FYI, my favourite peeling gel is Ginvera Marvel Gel.
Updated: 12th Feb 2015. This is not a peeling gel but a peeling mask! Thanks to lovely lady on fb for informing me! I shall put it in the mask queue instead of the exfoilant queue (I have products queuing up in order for test outs!).

Migabee Antipollution Re-Peeling pack and Daycell Essential Honey Lift Massage Cream @iamcherrylemon

Migabee Antipollution Re-Peeling pack and Daycell Essential Honey Lift Massage Cream @iamcherrylemon

  1. Mi Click Manuka Honey Treatment 30ml, RRP $5

This is a hair treatment delivers deep nourishment and repairs dry and damaged hair.

Enesti Apple & Honey Shea Butter Hand Cream and Mi Click Manuka Honey Treatment @iamcherrylemon

Enesti Apple & Honey Shea Butter Hand Cream and Mi Click Manuka Honey Treatment @iamcherrylemon

  1. Enesti Apple & Honey Shea Butter Hand Cream 50g, RRP $5

We are all familiar with Enesti and their lovely hand creams? I received my first one from a lovely lady on FB, then my second and third arrived in later and more recent boxes (Apple Mojito and Pumpkin Pie Cosmetics). This honey and apple edition smells sweet and fresh, it is a very good hand cream. I am starting to sound like a hand cream hoarder now. I am.

  1. From Nature Multi Effect Collagen Honey Mask, RRP $1

This mask contains high concentration of natural honey and collagen extracts. It nourishes without feeling heavy on the skin. I wished I have a second one or many backups :o(

From Nature Multi-Effect Collagen Honey Mask and Pure Smile Snail Lip Treatment @iamcherrylemon

From Nature Multi-Effect Collagen Honey Mask and Pure Smile Snail Lip Treatment @iamcherrylemon

  1. Edmong Honeybee Water Cream 50ml, RRP $29

This honey water cream smells delicious and it is so easy to apply and absorbed into the skin. The texture is light, look at how pretty it is! It is also very gentle, free of all the skincare baddies such as parabens, artificial colouring, mineral oil, BHT and talc.

Edmong Honeybee Water Cream @iamcherrylemon

Edmong Honeybee Water Cream @iamcherrylemon

  1. Daycell Essential Honey Lift Massage Cream 150ml, RRP $20

This massage cream contains natural honey and collagen complex. I use this as a neck cream at night. It is working well so far :o)

  1. Pure Smile Snail Lip Treatment Honey 10g, RRP $5

This works so well as a lip treatment, I reach out to this whenever my lips need some intensive nourishment! This honey version smells great! Another product that I would not hesitate repurchasing.

The total retail value of this box is $102, the cost of the box is $23 plus shipping. Fabulous box for its value! I love how this box contains something to use for face, body and hair.

 

Unboxing of Memebox Special #37 Wake up Makeup

 Official Box Description:

If mornings are not your best friends, and spending hours in front of the mirror is not an option, we’ve got ways to streamline your morning beauty routine so that you can look good, and feel good, every morning. Here, a simple makeup box with a selection of all products that will put yourself together in a flash, at home, or on the go. Because no matter how you feel, Meme-fans always get up, make up, show up, and never give up!

Memebox #37 Wake Up Makeup Box

Morning is my best friend, considering I wake up before 5am every morning for my work! This does not imply that I have lots of time to put on my “work” makeup face. So any shortcuts or tip and tricks are welcome.

Box Contents:

  1. Bbia Downy Cheek 3.5g, RRP $12

There are two options for this blush, and I am happy to receive Downy Peach instead of Downy Pink. As I love cream blushes, I find them ultra blend-able and look really natural on the face.

What do I do!? Two fingers dabbed into the blush and onto my cheeks before blending lightly. This is a lovely item to receive from a makeup beauty box!

 

Shara Shara Glitter Pearl Powder, Bbia Downy Cheek - Downy Pink and Shara Shara Creamy Dual Auto Eye Stick @iamcherrylemon

Shara Shara Glitter Pearl Powder, Bbia Downy Cheek – Downy Pink and Shara Shara Creamy Dual Auto Eye Stick @iamcherrylemon

  1. It’s Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner (Purple Black) 2 * 5.5g, RRP $13

Purple and black are super wearable, I remember I had a New CID liner trio in jewel colours. That was my favourite thing ever until I migrated onto liquid liners. I still enjoy gel liners on occasion.

This eye liner pot comes with its own line brush too, very handy but I prefer to use a thinner liner brush. Another good product!

 

It's Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner @iamcherrylemon

It’s Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner @iamcherrylemon

It's Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner @iamcherrylemon

It’s Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner @iamcherrylemon

It's Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner @iamcherrylemon

It’s Skin Babyface Young Girl Gel Eye Liner @iamcherrylemon

  1. Royal Nature The Original Soothing Blemish Balm SPF 30 PA+++ 40ml, RRP $43

This is pretty special. WHY? Not because it contains a blend of skin soothing natural ingredients. Such as calendula extracts, portulaca extracts, chamomile extracts and cypress essential oils. It is because this BB cream contains a special ingredient called “Angel’s Tear” complex. I am guessing it is “Angel Tears” that gives the dewy and glowy look. I had to dial down the dewy-ness by using extra powder on top.

 

Royal Nature The Original Soothing Blemish Balm @iamcherrylemon

Royal Nature The Original Soothing Blemish Balm @iamcherrylemon

  1. Shara Shara Creamy Dual Auto Eye Stick 1.4g, RRP $9

There are three colour options and we each get one assigned in our boxes. I received the no.2 Holly pink brown. I am guess these are included in this box because the colours here are low maintenance. This means I do not need a crisp and defined line to line my eyes with. Brown liners are good because it looks so natural yet there is enough pigment to define the eyes nicely.

  1. Cheek Room Two Color Lip Gloss 8ml, RRP $12

There are two colour options, I have received the 08 Wine & Nude Peach and cannot be happier as Lavender is definitely not my colour! This lip gloss boosts long lasting formula with high gloss finish.

  1. Shara Shara Glitter Pearl Powder 2.2g, RRP $7

There are three colour options and I received the 01 Pink Romance. It is beautiful colour to use on the eyes, please see swatch! I personally love wearing shimmery colours and this is perfect. So girley! haha

Surprise but not surprised! There is a free gift included in this box.

Cellbydate: The Galacto Zero Essence

Cellbydate The Real Galacto Zero Essence @iamcherrylemon

Cellbydate The Real Galacto Zero Essence @iamcherrylemon

Interesting brand name, isn’t it? Cellbydate or Sell-By-Date?

Anyhow, I am really happy to receive this essence, as it contains ingredients that I know work very well with my skin! This is a soothing, moisturising and skin boosting essence containing galactomyces (fermented fungi family).

The total retail value of this box is $96 plus the essence was retailing around $15, the total cost of the box was $23 plus shipping.

I cannot tell you how much time I have saved on each morning with my makeup routine, but I can say these are very benefiting to my skin! For me, this is a good box and much better than other makeup boxes I have received so far! (See review of Makeup Edition #2 and #3).

Fantastic, I have managed to unboxed three great boxes I bought from the restocks. To be honest, if you do see these boxes restocked on Memebox site. Just grab them, you will not be disappointed. :o)

 

Thank you for reading!

Memebox

2 thoughts on “Unboxing of Special #37 Wake up Makeup, #46 From Jeju an Superbox #53 My Honey Box (Restock Boxes Edition of Unboxing Party)

Leave a Reply

