Memebox Special #73 Brighten & Correct, Special #54 Miracle Masks and Special #35 Moisture Surge : Triple Unboxing [Skincare Edition]

Hello there, after unboxing my last bundle, I am back with reviewing the pile of older boxes. This time I have gathered three skincare boxes and combine them into one long post. I hope you find this useful.

Shortcuts to the boxes! Click to jump to the right section 🙂
Brighten & CorrectMiracle Masks #6 and Moisture Surge

 

Special #73 Brighten & Correct

Memebox Special #73 Brighten & Correct
This is the sort of boxes I would jump in and purchase without a second thought! I hope my hubby is not reading this :p I love skincare products that brighten dull complexions and even out skin tones!

Memebox Special #73 Brighten & Correct - Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox Special #73 Brighten & Correct – Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

1. Ariul Spa Water 24 hours Moisturising Detox Mask 100ml, RRP $26

Ariul Spa Water 24Hours Moisturising De-Tox Mask @iamcherrylemon

Ariul Spa Water 24Hours Moisturising De-Tox Mask @iamcherrylemon

A very large bottle of detox mask! I like the packaging with the arty gradient, it makes it look more expensive than it is. The mask itself is pearly white, smells very much like an old-fashioned hand wash. I like the product but I am not too keen on the scent. To use, apply a small amount into your palms and spread this over the face. You only have to wait for few seconds before the mask starts to foam up. The bubbles are there to deep clean your pores, it is a funny feeling on the skin. Let me repeat myself here again, I love self-bubbling skincare products. It’s fun and does a good job cleaning the pores. Once rinsed off, the skin will be left moisturised and soft to touch. I really like what it does to my skin! Big thumbs up! I score this 9 out of 10!

2. AHC Hologram Collection Whitening Serum 50ml, RRP $89

AHC Hologram Collection Whitening Serum @iamcherrylemon

AHC Hologram Collection Whitening Serum @iamcherrylemon

Without stating the obvious, this serum looks absolutely fantastic! I know it is a bit gimmicky, but as long as the product delivers, I guess it doesn’t really matter?
This whitening serum contains a blend of acerola berry, camu camu berry, hyaluronic acid, kiwi and tomato. It helps to brightens the complexion while delivering moisture to the skin.

3. LadyKin Broccoli Super Brightening Cream 60ml, RRP $14

LadyKin Broccoli Super Brightening Cream @iamcherrylemon

LadyKin Broccoli Super Brightening Cream @iamcherrylemon

Right, this is a funny ingredient, 75% Broccoli extract! I have never seen anything non-edible containing Broccoli at all. Apparently, it is believed that broccoli has antioxidant effects on the skin. This cream also has high level of vitamin C and E, these are known to brightens and repairs the skin.
This cream can be used on face and body.

4. Boscians Cycle Repair Whitening Spot 15ml, RRP $24
This is a point treatment to lighten dark spots on the skin and helps with hyperpigmentation, a well as hydrating the skin. This is my second tube of the same product, I have been advised this can be a great eye cream too.

Boscians Cycle Repair Whitening Spot @iamcherrylemon

Boscians Cycle Repair Whitening Spot @iamcherrylemon

5. Withme White Perfection Hydrating Cream 120ml, RRP $43

WITHME White Perfection Hydrating Cream @iamcherrylemon

WITHME White Perfection Hydrating Cream @iamcherrylemon

“This White Perfection Hydrating Cream contains over 24,000 mg of silk concentrates and ocean complex. The silk formula rich in protein and amino acid effectively detoxifies the skin of melanin pigments while the blend of sea minerals and coral reef extracts deeply relieve and replenish dry, exhausted skin.”
The info card states that there’s 24000mg of silk concentrates and ocean complex contained within this cream. I am not sure this is correct, as it means 24grams of silk concentrates within 1 cubic cm?! Anyhow, this is a weird product and slightly scented, I was expecting a cream like the broccoli one. I am unsure I will keep this.

All in all, this is a lovely box! I really do like this and would love to reorder if it ever becomes available for international shoppers again!
The total retail value of the box is $196, and the cost of the box was only $23 plus shipping! Absolute bargain and fabulous box! More please!


Special #54 Miracle Masks

Memebox Special #54 Miracle Masks

Memebox Special #54 Miracle Masks - Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox Special #54 Miracle Masks – Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

1. Purederm Cucumber Eye 24 Pads, RRP $12

Purederm Cucumber Eye Pads @iamcherrylemon

Purederm Cucumber Eye Pads @iamcherrylemon

Who likes gimmicky products? I do! Yes this is not a new design, I have seen these when I was younger. Fake pieces of cucumber patches for cooling the eyes. These are enriched with real cucumber extract, vitamin E and can be stored in fridge for extra cooling effects when used. I do prefer this when its cooler.
These pads are not as cooling or nourishing as you might be expecting. I believe the pads can be made thinner or softer, so they will fit closer to the contour of the eyes.
They don’t irritate my eyes or my eye lids. Not bad but not a product I would repurchase. It looks cute thou.

2. Ladykin Vanpir Dark Repairing Water Mask, RRP $46

LadyKin Vanpir Dark Repairing Water Mask @iamcherrylemon

LadyKin Vanpir Dark Repairing Water Mask @iamcherrylemon

Ok listen to this, “This sleeping pack is made from “dragon’s blood resin” from the Amazon, adenosine and centella asiatica.” Do you know this is? I don’t.
This sleeping pack definitely works well with my skin. I find it very hydrating and I like to wake up to better skin in the mornings! I cannot confirm the claims regarding evening out skin tone as it was not noticeable for the last two times I’ve used the sleeping mask.

3. dDung Vitamin Wash-off Pack 120ml, RRP $12

ddung Vitamin Wash-Off Pack and Mis en scene Perfect Repair Treatment Pack @iamcherrylemon

ddung Vitamin Wash-Off Pack and Mis en scene Perfect Repair Treatment Pack @iamcherrylemon

Another face mask but it requires rinsing off after use. It is packed with vitamins, although the info card did not clarify which vitamins!
I have swapped this item already, so won’t be able to give you a verdict.

4. Mise en Scene Perfect Repair Treatment Pack 180ml, RRP $16
One of my favourite meme hair products, it works well with my hair and it does not weigh it down. I do believe I have two more as backups. I do use this as hair conditioner and not a weekly treatment. It contains 7 types of oils, including argan, camellia, olive, jojoba, coconut, apricot and marula.
I am really enjoying this hair treatment, my hair is feeling soft and not as knotty.

5. TO BE NANG Snail Nutrition Hydro Gel Mask 51g, RRP $5

To Be Nang Snail Nutrition mask pack @iamcherrylemon

To Be Nang Snail Nutrition mask pack @iamcherrylemon

Hydro gel masks are my new favourite! You must try a hydrogel mask as they fit so much better to the face and deliver so much hydration. This is true even with the cheaper alternative brands.
This mask contains snail mucus extracts for the skin renewing properties.
6. TO BE NANG Gold 24k Snail Nutrition Hydro Gel Mask 51g, RRP $6
In hydro gel mask heaven! This mask is enriched with snail mucus extracts and pure gold extracts for soothing,, renewing and rejuvenating the skin. I am really looking forward to trying this one out. I have seen the same mask on another k-beauty online site for $14? So, is this the only time meme under valuated a product? No idea. But I am not complaining.

7. TO BE NANG Anti-Wrinkle Face & Neck Mask 61g, RRP $3
This is a 2-part mask, one for the face and one for the neck. It also contains snail mucus extracts.

The total retail value of the box is $100, the cost of the box is $23 plus shipping. Pretty darn good value I would say! This box is very good, I like mask edition boxes!


Namely my oldest Memebox ever, unboxing of Memebox Special #35 Moisture Surge

Memebox Special #35 Moisture Surge
I’ve got this box during the first ever restocking event. I can still remember on that Friday I rushed home and ate my dinner. ..Then fingers at the ready, to order whatever Memebox throws at us. That event trained me well for the subsequent restocks. Haha madness I know! I have oily combination skin but it doesn’t mean my skin is naturally moisturised. My skin seems to be at its happiest when there’s moisture in abundance. This box seems to be perfect to give my skin the nourishment it needs.

Oh, one note to add.. this box became available again a week ago. Totally out of the blue, as it is pretty old in the meme-world. So if you are looking forward to receive yours but wonder what’s in it, then read on! 😀

Box Contents:

Memebox Special #35 Moisture Surge - Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox Special #35 Moisture Surge – Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

1. insobeau Hairomax Vitamin Stick 10g l, RRP $29
This is a balm stick that can be used on isolated dry patches on the skin. I prefer gel form of moisture treatment. So I doubt I’ll pay the full $29 for the product.

insobeau Hiaromax Vitamin Stick @iamcherrylemon

insobeau Hiaromax Vitamin Stick @iamcherrylemon

2. Wish Formula Premium Ampoule Mask, RRP $14

Wish Formula Premium Ampoule Mask and imface Vio-Xellose Neck Patch @iamcherrylemon

Wish Formula Premium Ampoule Mask and imface Vio-Xellose Neck Patch @iamcherrylemon

I absolutely adore sheet masks, this mask aims to help address any problem with wrinkles and targets dry patches. But do you think this mask is a little pricey?

3. original raw Deluxe Kit ver 3.0 30ml x 3, RRP $60 (for the full size) I valuate this set to be $30

original raw Deluxe Kit @iamcherrylemon

original raw Deluxe Kit @iamcherrylemon

This kit is fairly popular, especially the Black Bubble cleanser!
The set includes 30ml tubes of the Black Bubble cleanser, Chan-mool Patting Essence and Water Block Black Jam cream. The Bubble cleanser will automatically transform into fine bubbles once it gets in contact with air. You’ll only need a 10 pence sized of product for your entire face. I’m really into bubbling products at the moment!
The patting essence is like thick serum, it gets absorbs into the skin and forms a protective moisture barrier.
This “Jam” can be used as a sleeping pack, the hyaluronic acid helps to retain moisture.

4. ROSEMOON Rich 53% Collagen Smart Balm 50ml, RRP $47

Rosemoon Rich 53% Collagen Smart Balm @iamcherrylemon

Rosemoon Rich 53% Collagen Smart Balm @iamcherrylemon

This cream contains 53% Collagen but it doesn’t clarify which type! This should be used as the last step of the skincare routine.
I’ve used this on alternative nights and I’m enjoying it. But I would have no idea where to get a backup! This is not a brand I can find on the usual k-beauty sites.

5. imface Vio-Xellose Neck Patch 10ml, RRP $5

This is a sheet mask for the neck, it’s formulated with plant and coconut extract. Most people neglect their necks in their skincare routine, yet it is one of the first places that show signs of ageing. I must remember to take better care of mine.

6. Dermahouse Aloe Vera Moisture Mist 120ml, RRP $14
Facial mists are always welcomed. This version contains aloe vera, so it is very soothing. You can add patting water or other ampoules to create a rejuvenating facial mist with plenty of skin benefiting ingredients.

Dermahouse Aloe Vera Moisture Mist @iamcherrylemon

Dermahouse Aloe Vera Moisture Mist @iamcherrylemon

This is actually a very good box, it is adhering to the theme pretty well.

The total retail value of the box is $139, and the cost of the box was $23 plus shipping. Pretty good value and it contains some lovely products!

 

Thank you for reading!

Memebox

Leave a Reply

