Bundle of (not-so-fascinating) joy! Unboxing of Memebox Collboration #4 Cutie Pie Marzia and Superbox #56 Yogurt Cosmetics

Memebox Superbox #56 Yogurt Cosmetics

Till this day, I still cannot believe I’ve got this bundle of boxes. Why oh why!? The contents are not bad, just not exciting that’s all. But if you are interested in CPM2 box, it is still available here.

 

Memebox Superbox #56 Yogurt Cosmetics

At the time of the launch, I missed out the first restock of the yogurt box. So when it reappeared as a bundle with Cutiepie Marzia box, I bit the bullet and got the bundle. Judging by how long it took me to unbox these, you can tell how much I love it (not), right?

 

Memebox Superbox #56 Yogurt Cosmetics - Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox Superbox #56 Yogurt Cosmetics – Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Pure Smile Yogurt Mask Mixed Fruits 2 * 23ml, RRP $5

There are 2 sheet masks here, I’ve tried one recently and actually pretty happy with it. The mask smells like tropical fruit salad, it is slightly moisturising without excess of the serum. The mask fits ok but the eye holes are way too small for me. I probably would not repurchase this, it is only a OK mask.

 

Pure Smile Yogurt Mask - Mixed Fruits @iamcherrylemon

Pure Smile Yogurt Mask – Mixed Fruits @iamcherrylemon

Happy Bath Facial Yogurt Cleansing Foam 120ml, RRP $6

Cleansing foam that has been enriched with citrus goodness! The option I’ve receive was the Apple, orange and lime. Not tried so I cannot comment.

 

Purederm Skin Softening Yogurt Mask and Happy Bath Facial Yogurt Foam (Herbal Essence) @iamcherrylemon

Purederm Skin Softening Yogurt Mask and Happy Bath Facial Yogurt Foam (Herbal Essence) @iamcherrylemon

ettang Modeling Take-out Cup Pack Yogurt 17g, RRP $3

This is a DIY mask that you mix the powder with water, to create a paste as a peel off mask. It is fun to mix and apply, but that’s about it. It did not do much for my skin, in terms of evening out skin tone (what it claimed to do).

Purederm Skin Softening Yogurt Mask Strawberry 150ml, RRP $12

This is a gentle yogurt mask pack, it smells of strawberry yogurt and actually pretty nice. I do like yogurt based skincare, I find them moisturising and calming to the skin. Unfortunately, this mask has a short expiration period! Mine expires this June.

Rappol Rappol Calming Cream 150g, RRP $59

High value item within the box. This calming cream works to strengthen the skin’s immunity and self-regenerating ability (er isn’t this what snail mucus filtrate do as well). This calming cream is suitable for sensitive skin that’s also allergy-prone as well.

 

Rappol Calming Cream @iamcherrylemon

Rappol Calming Cream @iamcherrylemon

Holika Holika I Want Chu Lip Balm 01 Strawberry Smoothie 2 * 3.7g, RRP $11

This is the only product I really like from the box. A duo of magical lip balms, each has its own flavour and when mixed, they will react and produce a third flavour! One is strawberry, one is yogurt, and when they react together, it will produce strawberry smoothie taste!

I’m not a kid but I am still fascinated by this :p

 

Holika Holika I Want Chu Lip Balm - Strawberry Smoothie @iamcherrylemon

Holika Holika I Want Chu Lip Balm – Strawberry Smoothie @iamcherrylemon

 

Memebox x Cutie Pie Marzia #2 (Collaboration 4)

Memebox x CutiePieMarzia 2 CutiePieMarzia Memebox Collaboration #3 Specially Designed Box @iamcherrylemon

I won’t bored you with how much the meme-community hates this collaboration box. I, myself have nothing against anyone or anything. To me, what’s important is the contents J If they work for me or suitable for me then I won’t refuse to use anything!

Memebox Cutie Pie Marzia #2 - unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox Cutie Pie Marzia #2 – unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Apparently, Memebox has produced over 5000 of these boxes, and they are still selling it until now. You can still grab one if you wish. So read on and check if you do like the products.

Tonymoly Red Appletox Honey Cream 80ml, RRP $12

A big red cute apple from Tonymoly! I have got one from the Apple Mojito box. I really liked it, as it smells amazingly like apple but more tangy and refreshing. I like how it feels on the skin, but I have not used this under makeup yet. I am using it like a night cream/treatment.

TonyMoly Red Appletox Honey Cream @iamcherrylemon

TonyMoly Red Appletox Honey Cream @iamcherrylemon

Cheek Room Lip Balm Clover 05 Cherry Clover 12g, RRP $12

This lip balm smells very sweet and like cherries. It contains olive oil, shea butter and jojoba oil. All are great for nourishing the lips.

 

Shara Shara Petit Friend Matte Lipp Crayon 3g, RRP $11 (OR02 Salmon Orange)

This is a lip crayon with super cute imagery on the packaging. I have received the Salmon Orange option, in which I do not believe is a colour for me. I love lip crayons but I am also very picky with colours that I wear. I shall gift this away.

 

Shara Shara Triple Shine Colour Shadow 2g, RRP $15 (01 Pink Violet)

This is a trio of eye shadows created by Shara Shara. I do like the little trio of pinks and purples, and I’m pretty happy that I recevived the Pink Voilet option. I cannot see myself using the other three trio selection! This is a handy sized makeup product, but I am not sure I would pay $15 for it! Nice to have but not a necessity!

 

Shara Shara Triple Shine Color Shadow @iamcherrylemon

Shara Shara Triple Shine Color Shadow @iamcherrylemon

TheYeon Jeju Hallabong Energy Mile All-in-One Serum 100ml, RRP $20

This serum is created using organic Hallabong, it is a hybrid citrus fruit which is known to be very tasty and sweet (would love to try one!). It looks like a pear shaped orange! This serum smells like a citrusy fruit cocktail, contains vitamin C and other ingredients such as kiwi, broccoli and aloe vera (all cultivated on the island of Jeju, Korea).

Jeju Hallabong

Jeju Hallabong (image credit: http://planetden.com/)

This serum is slightly thinner than normal serum consistency, it feels moisturising on the skin and it get absorbed very easily.

Jeju Hallabong Energy Mild All-In-One Serum @iamcherrylemon

Jeju Hallabong Energy Mild All-In-One Serum @iamcherrylemon

Revecen Face Control Foundation #002 Violet 17g, RRP $22

Revecen Face Control Foundation in Violet @iamcherrylemon

Revecen Face Control Foundation in Violet @iamcherrylemon

This is a colour correcting cream foundation product. We have seen this item popping up in so many boxes now. This product is to be applied before your base product. Or apply extremely lightly over makeup with lots of blending.

The foundation is heavy coverage, and needs a lot of blending in order for it to be undetectable. The purple pigment is for neutralising the yellow tones in uneven skin tone. It perks up dull skin and makes it a very smooth canvas to work on. It’s useable for light to light-medium skin tones.

 

Thank you for reading!

 


Memebox

3 thoughts on “Bundle of (not-so-fascinating) joy! Unboxing of Memebox Collboration #4 Cutie Pie Marzia and Superbox #56 Yogurt Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

