Box full of little surprises! Memebox Boxing Day Special #2 unboxing and first impressions

image

During the festive seasons, Memebox had launched a series of Christmas boxes and Boxing day special editions. I’ve unboxed and reviewed Christmas boxes #1, #2 and #3. This is the only box I’ve got from Boxing day special editions.

Say hello to our “Samples Box”!

This box is very different to normal boxes, described as a box jam packed with fabulous samples and THAT wasn’t a lie. When I opened the box… I was greeted with a box full of deluxe sample sized items plus one full sized item. I’m pretty pleased with this box, these will be great to take on travelling!

What samples are in the box?

Memebox BOXING DAY SPECIAL #2 (Unboxing) @iamcherrylemon

Memebox BOXING DAY SPECIAL #2 (Unboxing) @iamcherrylemon

 

1. Derma B Fresh Moisture Body Lotion 50ml, RRP $2.38 [Full size product 400ml at $19]

 

DR.YOUNG Pore Syok-Syok Cleansing Gel, TONYMOLY BCDation All Master, RYO Anti Hair Loss Treatment and DERMA B Fresh Moisture Body Lotion @iamcherrylemon

DR.YOUNG Pore Syok-Syok Cleansing Gel, TONYMOLY BCDation All Master, RYO Anti Hair Loss Treatment and DERMA B Fresh Moisture Body Lotion @iamcherrylemon

This is a body lotion for dry and sensitive skin types. It contains tea tree, peppermint, bergamot and ginger. With the scent and the consistency, I would prefer to use this in the Winter times.

2. Banila Co. Claypatra Mineral Salt Clay Pack 12g X 2 tubs, RRP $5.28 [Full size product 100g at $22]

 

BANILA CO. Claypatra Mineral Salt Clay Pack @iamcherrylemon

BANILA CO. Claypatra Mineral Salt Clay Pack @iamcherrylemon

This is a fabulous clay pack, it really does clean the pores and remove skin impurities. This clay pack and the Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay pack can give me that “Skin that breath” feeling!
Just don’t forget to rinse this off after 10 to 15 minutes.
If I have to choose between this clay pack and Innisfree’s, I would still prefer to use the one from Innisfree 😛

3. Hanskin Bio Origin Royal Ampoule B.B SPF30 PA++ 5ml, $7.71 [Full size product 35ml at $54]

 

SEVEN DROPS High Protection Moringa Light Sunblock, HANSKIN Bio Origin Royal Ampoule B.B and TOO COOL FOR SCHOOL Dinoplatz Cinema City @iamcherrylemon

SEVEN DROPS High Protection Moringa Light Sunblock, HANSKIN Bio Origin Royal Ampoule B.B and TOO COOL FOR SCHOOL Dinoplatz Cinema City @iamcherrylemon

A very luxurious BB indeed, look at the price tag. Well it is not pricey if you compare with the highend BB and foundations we can get from department stores. This is above the £30 price point!
I have not tried this yet, as BB and I do not get along too well. I shall see how this performs, as many ladies have declared this as their HG (Holy Grail) BB!

4. Tonymoly BCDation All Master SPF30 PA++ 20g, RRP $9.60 [Full size product 50g ast $24]
This BCDation is THE base to use according to TonyMoly. It combines the blemish covering of a BB cream, colour correcting of the CC cream and the coverage of a foundation into one single product.
I have tried this, it feels good on the skin but this is the wrong shade for me. Plus, it did not last long on my oily combination skin.

5. Banila Co. Clean It Zero 7g X 4ea, RRP $6.16 [Full size product 100ml at $22]

 

BANILA CO. Clean It Zero @iamcherrylemon

BANILA CO. Clean It Zero @iamcherrylemon

This is a cleansing balm created by Banila Co. Have I told you that this is one of my all-time favourite balm cleansers?
This is in a balm consistency, it contains acerola, papaya, herbal extracts but it also has mineral oil. Mineral oil have had bad reputation about clogging pores but it seems fine on my skin. So if you do not like mineral oil in skincare then steer clear.
I really like this cleansing balm, it smells like sweet bubblegum and I love how it melts on my skin. Just like butter on hot toast! Taking away all my makeup worn during the day with ease. It melts the waterproof mascara and long lasting foundation too.

I love this balm and cannot praise it enough. I am currently using the full size tub from Banila Co brand box. Very happy with the samples here!

6. Dr Young Pore Syok-Syok Cleansing Gel 15ml X 2, RRP $5.60 [Full size product: 150ml at $28]

A lovely gentle gel cleaner. I have received two of these from the Wonder Woman box. I like using these gel cleansers for my “second cleanse”.
Not my favourite, but I would recommend this cleanser if you do not wear alot of makeup in general.

7. Too Cool For School Dinoplatz Cinema City (CC Cream) 10ml, RRP $10 [Full size product: 30ml at $30]
I adore this CC cream. I received a 10ml from the “My Lovely Boutique” box. This shade looks too light on me, but it does make my skin looks youthful and very healthy.
Highly recommend this to anyone who has light to light medium skin tone.

8. Mise En Scene Perfect Repair Treatment Pack 180ml, RRP $16

 

MISE EN SCENE Perfect Repair Treatment Pack @iamcherrylemon

MISE EN SCENE Perfect Repair Treatment Pack @iamcherrylemon

This is the only full sized item within the box. I won’t be complaining as I love this hair treatment. I use this as a conditioner together with the hair serum from the same range. This does not weigh down my hair and feels extra smooth to touch.

9. Seven Drops High Protection Moringa Light Sunblock SPF50+ PA+++ 7g, RRP $8 approx [Full size product 50ml at $38]
A SPF50 lotion will come in handy during the hotter months. I am currently using a SPF30 in the UK… where we do not actually get much sun at all!
I’m keeping this!

10. Ryo Anti Hair Loss Treatment 50ml, RRP $3 [Full size product 200ml at $12]
I am very wary of hair treatment that I need to put onto my scalp, as it’s pretty sensitive to new products. I might not try this product… better safe than sorry.

This treatment is infused with biota seed, coix seed, green tea and gold extracts. It helps prevent hair loss and at the same time, it will strengthens thin and damaged hair.

11. Witch’s Pouch Radiant Lolli Tint 03 Funky Bloom 2.5g, RRP $7.78 [Full size product 4.5g at $14]
This is a 3 in 1 product, combining the glossiness of a lip gloss, the long lasting colours of a lip tint and the colour payoff of a lipstick.

WITCH’S POUCH Radiant Lolli Tint @iamcherrylemon

WITCH’S POUCH Radiant Lolli Tint @iamcherrylemon

 

I have not tried this yet, as I am still recovering from the lip-tint incident in which it left my lips dry and cracked. Once recovered, then I shall give this a try 🙂

The total retail value of the box is $81.51, the cost of the box was a BARGAIN at $12 plus shipping. I am extremely happy with the box and just wished I bought another one!

Thank you for reading! Unboxing party continues this week!


Memebox

Leave a Reply

