Unboxing of Memebox January 2015 Box (aka Global Box #19) : Last Korean Global Box for the UK

Memebox January  Box (Global #19)

Hello there. This is not my last Memebox, but the last of global boxes… It is getting a little sadder by the day. As I am liking the boxes more and more. (I am sad because Memebox will not be shipping to the UK from mid-February onwards). So I am counting down on the days left! Anyhow, this is a lovely box and here’s why…

Look at the contents!

Memebox January (2015) Box aka Global #19 - Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

Memebox January (2015) Box aka Global #19 – Unboxing @iamcherrylemon

  1. The Choute Aurora Pearl base 30m, RRP $18

This is a primer that gives luminosity to the skin, it contains micro light deflectors that catches and reflects the lights. When swatched, it looks amazing on the skin. I shall be using this under my semi-matte foundation to add some “life” to my face! It should brighten up the whole complexion without looking like a disco ball.

The Choute Aurora Pearl Base @iamcherrylemon

The Choute Aurora Pearl Base @iamcherrylemon

The Choute Aurora Pearl Base (swatch) @iamcherrylemon

The Choute Aurora Pearl Base (swatch) @iamcherrylemon

The instruction might be slightly misleading as it asks for 3 to 4 pumps of the primer for the entire face. I did 1 pump and it was enough for me, I think anything more than 1.5 pump will be wasting the product!

  1. Secret Nature Moringa Seed Toner 130ml, RRP $31

One of the better packaged products I have ever received from Memebox. This glass bottle is gorgeous and spells luxurious. But it does not have a matching price tag. Only valuated at $31 (well, comparing to other $50+ toner we have been receiving in the past).

Moringa Seef Secret Nature Toner and Pureplus+ Acai Berry Magic Bubble Cleansing Foam @iamcherrylemon

Moringa Seef Secret Nature Toner and Pureplus+ Acai Berry Magic Bubble Cleansing Foam @iamcherrylemon

  1. Pureplus+ Acai Berry Magic Bubble Cleansing Foam 80ml, RRP $12

Another foam cleanser! This cleanser claims to remove makeup and impurities, increase collagen production and restore elasticity. I cannot wait to try this out! I am *still* on the dDung foam cleanser I’ve received from My Cute Wish List 3.

  1. Mimi Lauryne’s Beauty Lesson Hand Cream 50ml, RRP $17

There are three options and we get one selected from Romantic Floral, Zesty Citrus and Sultry Musk. I am happy with Rose option that I’ve received. This hand cream has been enriched with macadamia seed oil. I am currently using the Etude House My Castle Hand Cream which is Rose scented as well!

  1. Esthetic House Vitamin 3000 Vitamin C Vita-Capsule Cream 30ml, RRP $24

A skin brightening cream contains vitamin C, it helps to reduce the appearance of pores, brightens and fade dark spots. To use, apply onto cleansed skin over dark spots and problem areas. I do have acne scars, so I will using this cream and look out for another product I have to use this with.

Esthetic House Vitamin 3000 Vitamin C Vita-Capsire Cream @iamcherrylemon

Esthetic House Vitamin 3000 Vitamin C Vita-Capsire Cream @iamcherrylemon

Esthetic House Vitamin 3000 Vitamin C Vita-Capsire Cream (swatch) @iamcherrylemon

Esthetic House Vitamin 3000 Vitamin C Vita-Capsire Cream (swatch) @iamcherrylemon

  1. Syndrome Cosmetic Pouch Sample: CB Revitalizing Fermentation Essence 1g (2 sachets)

I am unsure on how these 2 sample sachets can be listed as one item within a Global box. It’s a first for me, as I have never received tiny “sample-sized” samples from Memebox. The essence does sound like something I would love to use and incorporate into my skincare routine. This essence works to balance the skin, with skin repairing galactomyces and anti-aging bifida.

Syndrome Costmetic Pouch Samples (CB Revitalizing Fermentation Essence and CB Cream Gold) @iamcherrylemon

Syndrome Costmetic Pouch Samples (CB Revitalizing Fermentation Essence and CB Cream Gold) @iamcherrylemon

  1. Syndrome Cosmetic pouch Sample: CB Cream Gold 1g (2 sachets)

CB Cream gold sample sachets: a facial cream visibly brightens the skin tone, it works to lock in moisturise and provide anti-wrinkling effects.

The total retail value of this box is $106 (I valued the sample sachets at $1 each at max!), the cost of the box was $23 plus shipping.

I am very happy with the box contents, and the fact that I have received this early. The box was scheduled to be shipped on the 24th January 2015, it normally takes 10 to 20 days to arrive into the UK. So this is 2 weeks early!

Thank you for reading and have a lovely evening!
Memebox

3 thoughts on “Unboxing of Memebox January 2015 Box (aka Global Box #19) : Last Korean Global Box for the UK

Leave a Reply

