NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black and Dotticure! Super Easy!

NOTD Holographic Dotticure @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Holographic Dotticure @iamcherrylemon

Hello there, how are you doing on this fine weekend? It is freezing cold here in the UK but the sun is out in full! Excellent day for manicures and pampering!

Today I have 2 manicures to share with you! Both using holographic polishes πŸ™‚ My favourite type of polish! They glisten and shine like mini rainbows!

 

Manicure #1. Holographic Dotticure

NOTD Holographic Dotticure @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Holographic Dotticure @iamcherrylemon

For this manicure, I have used Emily de Molly Dark Crystal, it is a black holo but it requires a black base colour else I will need to paint at least 3 coats for the opacity I was looking for.

For the polka dots, I randomly selected some Color Club holos and used 1 dotting tool πŸ™‚ Super easy and quick manicure! It’s my first time on completing a dotticure, no idea why I have never tried it.

 

Manicure #2 Holographic Waterfall manicure on Matte Black polish

NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black Polish @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black Polish @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black Polish @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black Polish @iamcherrylemon

I have always liked a waterfall manicure, but not tried it myself (another first nailart design again!). So I have used this for Day 22 #NailArtJan challenge (Instagram nailart challenge by @Californails).

For this mani, I was using Barry M’s Matte Black polish. I do not like matte polishes.. this one was not easy to work with. However, it creates a lovely matte background for the waterfall.

All I needed for this mani was some holos, a nailart brush and a matte base colour.

NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black Polish @iamcherrylemon

NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black Polish @iamcherrylemon

 

You can check out more NOTDs on my @iamcherrylemon Instagram account! Thanks!

Thanks for dropping by! Enjoy your dayΒ :o)

3 thoughts on “NOTD Holographic Waterfall Manicure on Matte Black and Dotticure! Super Easy!

Leave a Reply

