Keyskin Gold Hydro Gel Eye & Spot Patch product swatch and review

image

Keyskin Gold Hydro Gel Eye & Spot Patch @iamcherrylemon

Happy New Year!
Let me start this year with a review on a product that is gold, sparkly and effective! Can you feel the good vibes yet?

Today’s review is on the Keyskin Gold hydro gel eye and spot patch. It is formulated using Ginseng, snail secretion filtrate, collagen, pearl powder and diamond powder! (Contains mica as a preservative!)

Upon opening the tub, you’ll see gold gel patches neatly stacked inside. They glimmer and shine like gold. This is something very lovely to look at ;P

image

Keyskin Gold Hydro Gel Eye & Spot Patch @iamcherrylemon

Official product description: (Taken from official website) Highly concentrated gel patches with high quality essence. It has good effects of nutrition supply, moisturising and relaxing. Each patch is enhanced with elasticity to fit well, as it will react to skin temperature and let the nutrients get asorbed deeply into the skin.

The packaging
It is a simple white plastic tub with screw lid, it comes with a clear plastic spatula. You can use this to lift the gel patches out of the tub. Those patches are pretty slippery! Using this spatula will not make it any easier but it will be more hygienic 🙂

image

Keyskin Gold Hydro Gel Eye & Spot Patch @iamcherrylemon

The product
There are 90 gel patches, 60 pieces (30 pairs) are cut for eyes and the round ones in the middle are cut for spot (not spot as in acne, but points!).
Each gel patch is soaked in essence containing coenzyme Q10.

My take on the product
Getting these patches out of the tub could be fiddly. Once you’ve mastered it, they are easy to apply. The eye patches are cut to fit into the tub. So they’re way too curved for any eye shape. I had to tug at mine to fit around my under eye area.
It took about a minute before the patch will “settle” and not slide down my face. (This is the time it took the patches to”react” to my skin temperature and snuggle closely to the skin).
It’s a very lovely feeling once the patches are placed comfortably. My tub was kept in a cool room, so the patches were refreshing and cooling. I normally leave mine on for around 30 minutes before removing them. At other times, I’ll apply the eye patches on the undereye area for 15 mins and flip them over and place them on my eye lids. Why waste the product!? 😛

image

Keyskin Gold Hydro Gel Eye & Spot Patch @iamcherrylemon

The patches leave my eye area moisturised and fine lines looked less visible. I’m always worry about my laugher lines, so this area is the first I’ll check for effectiveness.

Summary
To sum it up, I like these Hydrogel patches for eyes. I’ll repurchase once I’ve finished this tub :o)
I just wish the cutting can be better fitted for normal eye shapes.
I got mine from Memeshop for around $19 at a reduced price. This tub was also included in memebox Mask Edition #2.

Thanks for reading and have a lovely day!

4 thoughts on “Keyskin Gold Hydro Gel Eye & Spot Patch product swatch and review

Leave a Reply

