NYX Cream shadow in Copper and Roll-on shimmer in  Salmon Photo swatches and review

NYX Roll On Shimmer in Salmon and Cream Eye Shadow in Copper @iamcherrylemon

NYX Roll On Shimmer in Salmon and Cream Eye Shadow in Copper @iamcherrylemon

Morning! Today I have another makeup related post 🙂 I’ll be reviewing the 2 NYX Eye makeup products I’ve picked up few months back.

Cream shadow stick in Copper

NYX Cream Eye Shadow applicator @iamcherrylemon

NYX Cream Eye Shadow applicator @iamcherrylemon

This is a gorgeous reddish copper shade. It goes onto the lids smoothly and can get blended well if you work quick! It comes with a sponge tip applicator.
The colour pay-off is amazing, it’s long-lasting and smudge-proof. It did stay on my lids for good 7 hours and then I had tiny bit of creasing at the end of that.

I’m very impressed with this and wished I picked up a few more colours! While it’s long-lasting, it could be a challenge during makeup removal! I had to use oil cleaner to remove this!

This cream eye shadow is affordable at £5 from NYX online shop.

Roll On Shimmer in Salmon

NYX Roll On Shimmer, roller ball applicator @iamcherrylemon

NYX Roll On Shimmer, roller ball applicator @iamcherrylemon

I’ve been wanting to get the Roll-on shimmer in Salmon for awhile. It gets featured in many YouTube videos and tutorials!

“I want a piece of what they’re having”!

I use this as a the POP colour on my lids. It works very well and stays on when used with eye primer. Salmon is a universally flattering colour to use. I’m very happy I’ve got this 🙂

This costs £4.50 from NYX online shop.

These 2 products are both very good for the price.

NYX Roll On Shimmer in Salmon and Cream Eye Shadow in Copper - Photo Swatches @iamcherrylemon

NYX Roll On Shimmer in Salmon and Cream Eye Shadow in Copper – Photo Swatches @iamcherrylemon

I believe NYX is a very good brand for makeup beginners. Their products are mostly good and easy to use. Some matte shadows can be powdery but they are alot better than some brands around the same price point. Oh I quite like their blushers (1 featured in my spring tag blog post) too!

Thanks for reading and I hope you liked this post! 😉
Until next time, take care and chill! It’s Xmas soon!

10 thoughts on “NYX Cream shadow in Copper and Roll-on shimmer in  Salmon Photo swatches and review

Leave a Reply

