The empties that I would repurchase! Dec 2014 Edition

Empties that I would repurchase [Dec 2014] @iamcherrylemon

Empties that I would repurchase [Dec 2014] @iamcherrylemon

Hello there! I hope you’re keeping well and stay away from the nasty colds and flus!
Today I have an unusual post for you! An “empties” post! I hardly finish a product normally (due to the fact I have many of the same type at any 1 time!) and would repurchase them afterwards. So I consider these pretty decent products!

The theme today is: My Cleansing heroes!

Ole Henriksen Truth to Go Face Cloths

Ole Henriksen Truth to Go Face Cloths @iamcherrylemon

Ole Henriksen Truth to Go Face Cloths @iamcherrylemon

First up we have the well known makeup cleansing wipes. I know, I know, I preached about not to rely on cleansing wipes as they do not clean thoroughly enough. So if I had to use these, I always follow up with a second cleanse.
My usual cleansing routine would involve cleansing oil or balms, which does a great job! But at times when I’m rushing a little, or re-doing my makeup after work for an evening do. I would use cleansing wipes.

My Ole Henriksen was a value pack of 100 sheets! This is better value, but if you do buy this…Make sure you store it upside down for a few days before opening the seal. As the wipes at the top/near the opening will be too dry and won’t clean effectively. Doing this will ensure you;

1. You don’t have to throw the dryish ones away
2. When you use them, it won’t be useless at cleaning!

These quilted cleansing cloths clean very well (including waterproof makeup) and it won’t leave your skin full of chemicals. It smells pleasant, like sweet citrus but it is not too strong a scent.
I would happily repurchase these wipes. I have bought my value pack from Lookfantastic for £25, saves 50%.

Chanel DÉMAQUILLANT YEUX INTENSE Gentle Bi-phase Eye Make-Up Remover

Chanel Precision Eye Makeup Remover @iamcherrylemon

Chanel Precision Eye Makeup Remover @iamcherrylemon

My second empty is my trusty Channel Eyes & Lips makeup remover. I received a sample of this donkey years ago, and ever since then I was hooked. It is a bi-phase, when full the bottle looks blue.
It is a 2 layers liquid, to use you’ll have to shake it well. The oily top layer is not oily at all. So don’t worry if you hate having oils near your eyes.
This makeup remover doesn’t have a strong scent and feels extremely gentle. Being gentle does not compromise its effectiveness. This is by far the best, the quickest, the most gentle eye makeup remover I’ve ever used.
I have used Lancome eye makeup remover but I don’t really like the oiliness it leaves behind.
Chanel eyes/lips makeup remover is pretty pricy at £22, so I only stock up at duty free or on sale!
Yes to Tomatoes Daily Clarifying Cleanser 90ml for Combination Skin

Yes to Tomatoes Daily Clarifying Cleanser @iamcherrylemon

Yes to Tomatoes Daily Clarifying Cleanser @iamcherrylemon

My third empty product! This gentle cleanser contains 96% Natural ingredients and it is petroleum, SLS, & paraben free.
Because it is SLS free, it won’t foam up while you massage it onto your skin. It cleans thoroughly and it won’t leave your skin strip of natural oils.
I love using this cleanser with my Foreo luna mini, they are the best partners!
Boots has an offer on, 3 for 2 at the moment! Price £6.99

Ok, great that rounds up my “empties” post nicely. Thanks for reading and have a lovely day! 😉

One thought on “The empties that I would repurchase! Dec 2014 Edition

Leave a Reply

